We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
659
230
70
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
230
70
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelart decofloor loungefree valet parkingoffice buildingtop floorsky view loungeobservation floorgated lotcookies and milkcorner roomcanadian sidewithin walking distancevalet servicewafflesbeautiful hotelculinary institute
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

In contrast to the cold frosty conditions outside ( welcome to Niagara in January) our welcome at the Giacomo was warm, friendly and very personal. Restaurant and sightseeing tips accompanied our checkin. After a cookie and milk drop at 9 pm on the first night, we were looking forward to the same on our second night but it didn't appear. Our room with a fireplace was spacious and well decorated. Staff were very pleasant and given we had a late flight, the lounge was a very comfortable place to wait after check out, and the free coffee, tea and hot chocolate was greatly appreciated. Only a short walk to the falls made the location ideal. The 19th floor lounge provides views across the the skyline and falls.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieabroad054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Giacomo. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positve feedback. Our staff do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way they can. I am glad you were able to take advbantage of many of the amenities and services we offer. Take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here with friends for New Years Eve. The hotel was sold out but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Easy check in with friendly, helpful staff. Great view of the fireworks, nice breakfast. Quiet, peaceful sleep. You don't get the extra touches this hotel provides with the nearby chain hotels. Will come again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view--you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Giacomo. I am very happy that you enjoyed celebrating New Year's Eve with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. It is definitely a boost to them when our guests notice the extra touches we strive to provide to everyone that stays at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Christmas at The Giacomo and we absolutely loved it! We were on the 6th floor with a view of the Canadian skyline. It is VERY close to the falls. We walked just a short block to the Niagara Falls state park. The bed was super comfy. There was a fridge in the room and a nice size closet for our coats and boots. The bathroom was gorgeous and spacious. Loved the detail of the little bench in the shower. Breakfast is included and it's delicious with coffee, tea, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, made to order waffles and more! The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. From the staff checking us in to the cleaning staff, everyone was so pleasant. Erin at the bar in the hotel's lounge area was super sweet. We went to get a quick drink after a day of sightseeing and ended up staying for 2 hours chatting! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in the USA side of Niagara Falls.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Runnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. I will be sure to let Erin know she made an impact during your stay. We all sincerely appreciate your high recommendation to other visitors to Niagara Falls and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel. Let me start by saying that the service we received was first rate. My wife wanted a diet coke and called the front desk to inquire regarding the location of vending machines. She was told that there weren't any vending machines but that someone would bring her a diet coke. Minutes later one arrived at the room in a glass with ice. If service like this is provided on New Years Eve, a very busy night of the year, then I'm guessing that it would be the same or better at slower times. We had a drink in their bar before heading out and again excellent, friendly service was noted. The rooms were nicely appointed and the high ceilings made for a very spacious feel. Everything we wanted was provided: coffee maker, fridge, fireplace, jacuzzi, plenty of seating and of course a phone in the bathroom area so you don't have to miss any calls. (Personally, I'd be a little cautious picking up a phone in this location.) There is a beautiful lookout on the top floor where you can view the falls and surrounding area. The breakfast was typical of most hotels, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes and fresh fruit, with a collection of pastries, breads and cereals also available. Being half way between the casino and the Hard Rock Cafe it was the perfect location for our plans. For the money, this is one of the best hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the jacuzzi/fireplace room but would have asked for one on a higher floor so that we could enjoy the beautiful view of the falls.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best we can. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had everything available you needed to make it comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to the Giacomo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The Giacomo is a "boutique" style Hotel on the American side of Niagara Falls. Beautifully restored Art Deco - United Office Building - offers very nice rooms and spectacular views from the 19th floor observation lounge. Very classy lounge off the front lobby and a great included breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room on the west side - facing the falls.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Westglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for staying at the Giacomo and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you liked our rooms and the view from our Sky View Lounge on the 19th floor. It is nice that you were able to enjoy our lounge at night and our breakfast in the morning. We hope you will consider staying at the Giacomo again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews