We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasent experience”
Review of The Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Giacomo
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I am very grateful to Jeff and Jade to made my check-in an easy and pleasant experience. I got all explanations about room, restaurants around etc.
The continental breakfast was beyond expectations: Joshua, Kim and Shirley were very attentive and hospitable.
I sincerely thank you all of you for making my friends and I feel welcomed and comfortable. :)

Room Tip: clean, cozy and comfortable, all faucets shower etc. worked. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Giacomo. We will let the staff know that you were pleased with their service. It is definitely a boost to them every time they they hear such positive reviews such as yours. We all hope to welcome you back soon to Niagara Falls and the Giacomo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2016

In contrast to the cold frosty conditions outside ( welcome to Niagara in January) our welcome at the Giacomo was warm, friendly and very personal. Restaurant and sightseeing tips accompanied our checkin. After a cookie and milk drop at 9 pm on the first night, we were looking forward to the same on our second night but it didn't appear. Our room with a fireplace was spacious and well decorated. Staff were very pleasant and given we had a late flight, the lounge was a very comfortable place to wait after check out, and the free coffee, tea and hot chocolate was greatly appreciated. Only a short walk to the falls made the location ideal. The 19th floor lounge provides views across the the skyline and falls.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieabroad054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Giacomo. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positve feedback. Our staff do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way they can. I am glad you were able to take advbantage of many of the amenities and services we offer. Take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here with friends for New Years Eve. The hotel was sold out but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Easy check in with friendly, helpful staff. Great view of the fireworks, nice breakfast. Quiet, peaceful sleep. You don't get the extra touches this hotel provides with the nearby chain hotels. Will come again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view--you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Giacomo. I am very happy that you enjoyed celebrating New Year's Eve with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. It is definitely a boost to them when our guests notice the extra touches we strive to provide to everyone that stays at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Christmas at The Giacomo and we absolutely loved it! We were on the 6th floor with a view of the Canadian skyline. It is VERY close to the falls. We walked just a short block to the Niagara Falls state park. The bed was super comfy. There was a fridge in the room and a nice size closet for our coats and boots. The bathroom was gorgeous and spacious. Loved the detail of the little bench in the shower. Breakfast is included and it's delicious with coffee, tea, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, made to order waffles and more! The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. From the staff checking us in to the cleaning staff, everyone was so pleasant. Erin at the bar in the hotel's lounge area was super sweet. We went to get a quick drink after a day of sightseeing and ended up staying for 2 hours chatting! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in the USA side of Niagara Falls.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Runnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. I will be sure to let Erin know she made an impact during your stay. We all sincerely appreciate your high recommendation to other visitors to Niagara Falls and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel. Let me start by saying that the service we received was first rate. My wife wanted a diet coke and called the front desk to inquire regarding the location of vending machines. She was told that there weren't any vending machines but that someone would bring her a diet coke. Minutes later one arrived at the room in a glass with ice. If service like this is provided on New Years Eve, a very busy night of the year, then I'm guessing that it would be the same or better at slower times. We had a drink in their bar before heading out and again excellent, friendly service was noted. The rooms were nicely appointed and the high ceilings made for a very spacious feel. Everything we wanted was provided: coffee maker, fridge, fireplace, jacuzzi, plenty of seating and of course a phone in the bathroom area so you don't have to miss any calls. (Personally, I'd be a little cautious picking up a phone in this location.) There is a beautiful lookout on the top floor where you can view the falls and surrounding area. The breakfast was typical of most hotels, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes and fresh fruit, with a collection of pastries, breads and cereals also available. Being half way between the casino and the Hard Rock Cafe it was the perfect location for our plans. For the money, this is one of the best hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the jacuzzi/fireplace room but would have asked for one on a higher floor so that we coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best we can. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had everything available you needed to make it comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to the Giacomo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,350 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,488 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: €75 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R) in Niagara Falls, NY near Maid of the Mist is a towering achievement of art deco architecture. Located in a nationally-registered historical building, this boutique hotel in Niagara Falls is within walking distance from the brink of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls, as well as a host of other attractions The Giacomo is the premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing