We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Flyer”
Review of Rockland Bakery

Rockland Bakery
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Newburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is a small outlet, key word small of the Rockland Bakery on Demarest Mill Road in Nanuet. Go in early for the freshest selections. The best breads around, pies, cakes and pastries although limited in selection compared to Nanuet. Try some donuts...so much better (and cheaper) than those mass marketed chains. Friendly staff too. Limited hours later in the day.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MyGirlsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Rockland Bakery has the best fresh breads around. Great place to get challah for French Toast, paninin breads, and all Italian baked desserts- cannolis, tiramisu, etc. Always fresh, reasonably priced, and many cuts above store-bought goods.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DR. DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We also go there for cakes, pastries and bread. The best bakery in the area! I would recommend this bakery to friends!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great bakery goods at good price great pastry too. We love their bagels and hard rolls. The raisin walnut bread is the best!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank beakie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Geographically, I'm not close to the "brick & mortar" store, but have had their bread at local rests. & its available at my farm market. I first discovered it when I ate out & asked the server if they baked "in-house." Her reply, No - its from Rockland Bakery. That was the start of my search for the best baked goods I experienced in the area. All varieties are available: rolls, bread, bagels, bialys etc. No comparison to store-bought goods & competitively-priced too!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank beachruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockland Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rockland Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing