We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
13
15
12
18
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
12
18
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large tv nice room vacuuming carpeting thruway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed here for a wedding in New Paltz after it was recommended on the Zola website for $135 per night. The manager did not honor the price and charged $180 per room per night. The girl at the desk confirmed to me the cheaper rate, but said she could not change the rate. Later, the manager told me the rate was never valid--I was not surprised. One of the first rooms smelled like cat pee, and we were given another room. The breakfast is sad--OJ out of a jug, warm hard boiled eggs, some homemade sandwiches, and pancake maker. Thankfully there was yogurt. Rooms were adequate--nothing fancy; no coffee available. Not a good value at $180 a night; maybe good at $100 or less.

Room Tip: check room for smell before taking it; bring your own coffee because none available except at breakfast; meeting area is always locked up;
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Room was clean, lots of new wallpaper and trim, and staff was very nice. Snow was plowed from storm as it finished. Want to get there early enough to figure out the heat setting which has no temperature numbers. Free wifi. Eating area with fresh coffee in morning although I didn't sample as we had a breakfast to go to.

Room Tip: Ask if near entrances as there are several.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Rod,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunny
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Upon reading some past reviews with current reviews,a little concern hit prior to arriving.The check in was quite friendly with some suggestions for having a nice meal after hours on the road.The room was very large with a very comfortable bed,clean bedding and some rather healthy pillows.The fridge worked way beyond expectations as food and drinks placed in there the night before were chilled and cold upon leaving the next morning.TV was clear,crisp and had a varied channel selection from local viewing to most national shows and sporting events.Parking was close to room entrance and door locks were secure and coded key worked with no problems.Bathroom was clean,towels had some substance,water was hot and shower pressure was not overly forceful but did have a nice spray.Very easy to get to off of the NY Thruway.Well worth the reservation cost.There was nothing fancy,just a nice room at a good price.Breakfast items were minimal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunny
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Although the official mail address is New Paltz, this property is not really in New Paltz, but out in the country between New Paltz and Poughkeepsie, which was perfect for us, as we were visiting family in Poughkeepsie. (10 minutes and $1.50 toll bridge away...)

When we checked in, the owner/operator of the property upgraded us (for free) from a room a with two queens to one with two queens and a pull out sofa, which worked out well, as we were traveling with two offspring of different genders, which allowed each to have their own bed. (Typically, the male offspring chooses to camp out on the floor rather than share a bed with the male parental unit, much to the chagrin of the male parental unit, but I digress...) [I suspect this upgrade was done to cluster all the guests in one part of the property in order to save energy.]

The room was clean and comfortable, and had complimentary shampoos (always a plus!). The free breakfast was very simple- coffee/juice, yogurt, pastries, toast, cereal, apples- nothing less than what I would eat at home.

The reason why I am only giving this property three stars were due to the other guests. I had to make a phone call while everyone was sleeping and sat in the bathroom to do so. That is where I saw them - Em, Bee, and the rest. Ants! Quite unexpected guests, especially in the dead of winter on a very cold subfreezing day with snow on the ground in New York. I did alert the owner upon checkout, who was shocked that I would see ants in winter, as they are typically guests only during warmer months.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bartman40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunny
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I recently stayed here . It was a last minute decision so i didn't read reviews. This place is Great ! The owner Sunny is very helpful and accommodating ! The room was clean and large and very comfortable to be in ! There was a full shower / tub, large t.v. , the bed and bedding were wonderful ! In the morning;there was a continental breakfast ! All in all I liked it so much I stayed an extra night ! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhungry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunny
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews