We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
57
46
15
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
46
15
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love shack toaster oven roadside motel few miles down the road long weekend worked fine flat screen tv cabin suite vcr hammocks verizon catskill accommodations fireplace coffeemaker nyc
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a lovely stay with friends at Kate's this past year. It's a little overpriced for what it is, but rooms were clean enough, bathrooms were small but cute, there are Weber grills for guests to use, and a full teal blue kitchen. There's a market across the street that's 24 hours and takes credit card. The "hot tub" never got hot enough for us to use during our stay. The elderly gentleman manning the front desk was a bit standoffish and creepy, but he seemed nice enough and gave us vague directions to a local hike.

If nothing wrong happens during your stay, you'll be fine. If something does go wrong, there's no one there to help you. I'd rate this place five stars if it wasn't so expensive, but for the price tag, it gets a meh rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank plural39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Kate's last weekend for a wedding. It was comfy, cozy and has amazingly fun decor. The surroundings are beautiful, and are in close proximity to many activities. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennie_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The best vacation (2 years running) that I've ever had...and it was only a weekend! Remember kids, the suites are themed. We aren't in Kansas anymore...this is a fun, light, carefree place to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Remember kids, the suites are themed. We aren't in Kansas anymore...this is a fun, light, carefree place to kick back and relax.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I love coming to Kate's Lazy Meadow. The Cabins are terrific, the decor impeccable, and the service very nice. I do not have a clue what a previous post said about unclean; we have always found the place spotless. Part of what you are paying for is the fun cabins, and the other part is the locations. I've been to other motels in this area featuring "retro" vibes, and they aren't nearly as good. This is a great place to relax, look at the stars, and basically unwind with side trips to Phoenicia and Woodstock. It's a little on the pricy side, but much better than the other alternatives. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Don't be fooled by the rustic, unique style of this motel. I think "unique" is too nice of a term to describe it. First off, the people in the office DO NOT respond to a majority of requests/calls. Our room was filthy and never got it taken care of before we left early. We just couldn't take the lack of customer service and cleanliness any longer. Never got a refund, but oh well. My advice: If you're going to pay the ridiculous prices this motel charges, you might as well go stay in a nice hotel with normal amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank macguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews