We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
45
41
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
41
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watkins glen the owner finger lakes walking distance beds were comfortable whirlpool tub his wife juice quiet area pre packaged danish coffee and tea new carpet small refrigerator would stay again minute drive seneca lake mike
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

A nice clean reasonable motel. I run my sports car at Watkins Glen International Road Course there several times a year. During my last visit my car wouldn't start in the morning, Mike helped out with jumper cables and got me going. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Very close to Watkins Glen International Road Course
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cscholomiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stay at this motel everytime we come to the Finger Lakes - Its CLEAN, relaxing, friendly. This time we brought 3 other couples and they are hooked - not only on the Finger Lakes but on The Falls Motel. We will continue to come and stay. Owners are happy to accommodate you and make you trip as pleasant as can be. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel is located in Montour Falls which is adjacent to Watkins Glen. It is very close to the track as well as downtown Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake. Mike the owner/manager is very hospitable and friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The Montour Water Falls is a great site to see!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DavidB19922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Have stayed at the Falls Motel on average 5 to 6 times a year for the past four years. Mike and Brenda provide excellent service in a friendly, professionally way with a touch of family thrown in. Quiet, out-of-the way but very close to Watkins Glen. Mike and Brenda are especially accommodating with requests and are enthusiastic to let you know what's happening in the area. Highly recommended for those passing through or staying in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank anncorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Motel is about a 1 1/2 miles outside of Watkins Glen. The little town it's located in, Montour Falls, is very quaint and we could walk to a local Bar called Sal's. We were able to find a waterfall on the way. The Motel also has a restaurant next door that serves American/Italian menu. The owner was very nice and accomadating. Our rooms were clean and warm when we arrived. The beds were comfortable and they did provide daily maid service with new towels and fixing the bedding. The breakfast provided was coffee, packaged pastries, and fruit. This was definately a nice surprise and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews