We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet!”
Review of The Falls Motel

The Falls Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Falls Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Reviewed 4 September 2017

If you're going to Watkins Glen and want someplace quiet and not to far from the middle of the town, this is your place. We had a king bed room and the room was very neat and clean. The manager was very professional and helpful with ideas of things to see and places to eat. The best part of this hotel was its close to everything in Watkins Glen and it is extremely quiet for a good nights rest. The only negative is that the furniture could use some updating. I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

A nice clean reasonable motel. I run my sports car at Watkins Glen International Road Course there several times a year. During my last visit my car wouldn't start in the morning, Mike helped out with jumper cables and got me going. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Very close to Watkins Glen International Road Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cscholomiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stay at this motel everytime we come to the Finger Lakes - Its CLEAN, relaxing, friendly. This time we brought 3 other couples and they are hooked - not only on the Finger Lakes but on The Falls Motel. We will continue to come and stay. Owners are happy to accommodate you and make you trip as pleasant as can be. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mar12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel is located in Montour Falls which is adjacent to Watkins Glen. It is very close to the track as well as downtown Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake. Mike the owner/manager is very hospitable and friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The Montour Water Falls is a great site to see!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DavidB19922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stay at the Falls Motel between five to seven times every year. Quiet and quaint with excellent owners and staff willing to accommodate all your requests. Mike and Brenda operate the motel with a friendly approach willing to go out of their way for all their guests. Service is wonderful. Location for the Finger Lakes is excellent. Close to Watkins Glen, multiple wineries and several excellent breweries.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bruce19531953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montour Falls
8.8 km away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
122 reviews
20.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
2.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 9 in Watkins Glen
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,282 reviews
6.2 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
149 reviews
7.8 km away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Longhouse Lodge Motel
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Motel

Address: 239 N Genesee St, P.O. Box 631, Montour Falls, NY 14865-9703
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Montour Falls
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Price Range: €94 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falls Hotel Montour Falls
Falls Hotel Montour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing