We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever again”
Review of Inn at Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Monticello
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here. The room was dirty. The bathroom was disgusting and the shower was not working. When we opened the room's door we felt horrible cigarette smoke. All of our clothes smellt like that after one night here. The room was cold. We switched on the heating it was so loud that we could not sleep. Don't book here even for one night even of this is the cheapest and most practical place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hajni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Don't even think of staying here. This is the only hotel in the world that gave us bedbugs as a going away present. Our home needed an exterminator after our luggage was infested. The fixtures were all in terrible shape and the sheets were sticky. Our promised no smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Thanks Patel, next stop is the BBB and the local health inspector.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank elaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I would not recommend this dive to anyone for any reason. The rooms are dirty, burn marks on the tables in non-smoking rooms. We checked the toilet and when lifting up the seat found human feces still on the seat. The tub floors were black, no tissues, holes in the walls where outlets should have been and one outlet was not screwed into the wall all the way. I took pictures and will be reporting them to the Board of Health and the Better Business Bureau. They would not give us our money back 5 minutes after we were there. The office person said that we should have looked at the room first before paying for it. The people in the office were dressed in t-shirts and sweat pants or pajama pants. Never will I recommend this place to someone to board their dogs for the night.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sherlockhones9941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It was disgusting! All i ask for is a clean room to sleep..it was far from it..it smelled horrible. we were only given 2 hand towels and one wash cloth..the sheets had stains.had to keep our shoes on the carpet felt sticky my 4 yr old granddaughter said it best "This place is creepy" Im glad we only had to stay for 8 hrs ... wish i could give 0 stars

Room Tip: just dont trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiehayes1412003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I endured 2 nights. The staff were nice enough but it has a halfway house vibe and is run down. They defrosted the mini fridge just outside the window of my room and left all the ice all over the place and the fridge did not work. Sketchy neighborhood with a crazy dive sports bar next door and decent diner across the street. Price was right but hotel was wrong.

Cabs are crazy if you are planning on not driving and venue is 20 minutes away.

Your welcome

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amelia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
1.9 km away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
324 reviews
8.4 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
24.1 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
17 reviews
14.9 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
477 reviews
18.1 km away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Monticello

Address: 392 Broadway, Monticello, NY 12701-1157 (Formerly Econo Lodge Monticello)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: €51 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Monticello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Inn at Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Monticello Hotel Monticello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing