We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Monticello
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The room was quaint. My roommate described her bed as MORE comfortable than a recent Marriot stay.I had an early morning meeting and they kindly started the "free" hot breakfast a few minutes before I had to leave. It was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 845-796-4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BW Monticello
manager
Best Western Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This Best Western was very nice, clean and had reasonable rates. We stayed overnight and went to the Casino at the race track. It was a great overnight stop with a little nighttime fun and dinner at the Casino. They had a small clean pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would make it a stop over again when traveling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 845-796-4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BW Monticello
manager
Best Western Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

well Best Western was OK. It wasn't there fault but when I checked in there was a water mane break so no water. The room had not been dusted in at least a week or two or three. Sheets were clean though. Men's whiskers in tub and sink. Mini Fridge did not get cold.
On a good note, the pool was new and clean, the breakfast was not bad at all. the staff at the front desk were very nice.
I think that the price was steep for the room. Oh the phone did not work either.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. The water main break was with in the town and they worked with us as efficiently as possible to get water for our guests again we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-796-4000.


Sincerely,

BW Monticello
manager
Best Western Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had No problems with this hotel. Convenient to 17b. Very courteous staff. Your average included breakfast, but it ended at 9 am on Sunday, thought that was a bit early. Big plus was that the room actually had windows that opened. Negative was not sure how clean tub was

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Grace was very helpful at the front desk. She gave us a couple of great rooms and pointed to a great diner. We had a fun and memorable visit, be sure to stay there if you are visiting the Woodstock memorial at Bethel Park

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
10.3 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
25.5 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
449 reviews
34.4 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
30 reviews
34.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
13.7 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monticello

Address: 16 Raceway Rd, Monticello, NY 12701-1112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monticello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: €95 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello Hotel Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing