We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
94
97
79
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
97
79
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbethel woodswaffle makerhotel is cleanan italian restaurantexercise roomfront desk clerkwould stay againpleasant stayoff routeconvenient locationgas stationnice breakfastfree breakfastair conditionerhot tubcasinony
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This Best Western was very nice, clean and had reasonable rates. We stayed overnight and went to the Casino at the race track. It was a great overnight stop with a little nighttime fun and dinner at the Casino. They had a small clean pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would make it a stop over again when traveling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 845-796-4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

BW Monticello
manager
Best Western Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

well Best Western was OK. It wasn't there fault but when I checked in there was a water mane break so no water. The room had not been dusted in at least a week or two or three. Sheets were clean though. Men's whiskers in tub and sink. Mini Fridge did not get cold.
On a good note, the pool was new and clean, the breakfast was not bad at all. the staff at the front desk were very nice.
I think that the price was steep for the room. Oh the phone did not work either.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. The water main break was with in the town and they worked with us as efficiently as possible to get water for our guests again we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-796-4000.


Sincerely,

BW Monticello
manager
Best Western Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had No problems with this hotel. Convenient to 17b. Very courteous staff. Your average included breakfast, but it ended at 9 am on Sunday, thought that was a bit early. Big plus was that the room actually had windows that opened. Negative was not sure how clean tub was

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Grace was very helpful at the front desk. She gave us a couple of great rooms and pointed to a great diner. We had a fun and memorable visit, be sure to stay there if you are visiting the Woodstock memorial at Bethel Park

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeK2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you,
Best Western Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Very handy to Bethel Woods / "Woodstock" site; literally just down the road...10-15 minutes by car. Possibly the closest hotel. Quite satisfied with stay. Certainly not fancy or deluxe but quite acceptable. Breakfast OK; wifi and parking good. Decent Italian restaurant next door (Colosseo). Room comfortable. Would probably stay here again if heading to Bethel Woods.

The only negative point, which is minor, is the physical setup with the elevator, which is not located near the check-in desk. Instead, you walk to the far end of the corridor, take the elevator and then walk back to find your room. Weird setup. But not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMonticello, General Manager at Best Western Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it, and use all of our guests feedback to improve our guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thanks,
Best Western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews