We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
28
25
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
25
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts pancake machine west point shower head free breakfast indoor pool the breakfast area mini fridge hot water place to stay nice hotel hie newburgh driveway properties desk wedding
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I stayed for one night with as part of a group of eight people. Crystal checked us in and out easily. The parking lot is a good size and you don't have to walk very far or fear that there won't be any parking. The room was fairly clean with the exception of the shower head which has some buildup. I did not use the gym nor did I use the pool but it seemed clean. Don't expect anything large as this is a mid-sized hotel. Plus I opted to take a run outside since the weather was nice and the scenery is beautiful. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection. You will find everything from juice to yogurt to bagels, pancakes and more. If we decide to return for the Pasta Primo Vino next year we will definiteyl be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The entire facility appeared new/ updated and was very clean. Our family of five stayed comfortably in a two queen bed + sofa bed suite. We were happily allowed to check in early. After a long drive, we were happy to get settled into our room and take our kids for a swim in the indoor pool before meeting up with friends mid-afternoon. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Full size ironing board and iron in room was helpful. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed choosing from omelets, sausage, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, and other pastries. The staff was friendly during check in and check out. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank mayowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for the great review. We receive such great reviews about our full hot buffet breakfast. Something for everyone to enjoy! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We were in the area hiking for2 days and started the night here. It's a beautiful property with great accommodations at a reasonable price. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices both hot and cold. We'll be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Glad to hear you'll be back. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Very nice hotel - has just been refurbished and smells new - and is extremely clean.
Breakfast was OK - would prefer to have more hot items but was sufficient. Would
stray there again. Staff were wonderful!

Room Tip: We were facing front of hotel and it was very quiet - 2nd level.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandylovesCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for your recent review. We are actually one year old so I'm glad we still smell "new." Happy to hear you'll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I was surprised to see this issues in a hotel that rated so well. You can get coffee at dunkin donuts, and skip the cold sour coffee served at brekfest.
The stain carpet give you the feel of cheap hotel, and the staff will be surprise when you will tell them the carpet have stain...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dickla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Dickla G,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is disheartening to know that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the stains in the carpet and cold sour coffee that was served which was unacceptable. Please be assured that your concerns will be discussed with the management and ownership of the aforementioned property. I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continuously improve their product and services.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews