We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
412
109
50
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
109
50
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen gardenwalking distancebedroom apartmentfishing boatsgosman's dockfantastic staybeach passesshort drivegreat place to stayfull kitchengreat roomfire pitrestaurants and shopsoff seasonhome away from homenice poollong island
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Overall very good experience. Leroy the office manager is extremely pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in an upstairs king room with an outside deck in the back. The bathroom is very small with a toilet and tub. Shower head could be better and hot water wasn't consistent. The sink area had no place to rest anything and there were no hand towels. Also there were no hooks on the door. The bed was very comfortable and there is a fridge in the room. The room is kept clean nicely by the staff. The grounds are beautiful with an outdoor pool area and gas fire pits with comfy seating. Walking distance to O'Murphys and other restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have private deck or adjoining room double deck. Ground level rooms are more convenient to parking lot and pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dianecA373AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, Diane -- Leroy appreciated hearing from you. I'm glad our accommodations, for the most part, impressed you. If there's anything you find lacking, we're always happy to fetch extra amenities for you. We're looking forward to your next stay with us!

'Til then,
Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

the face of montauk looks much as it did 25 years ago when i last visited, but the reality is virtually all the places keep the old look but are hipster night clubs and chic destinations. so if you have a man-bun you'll be right at home. but if you're looking for perhaps the last vestige of the old, low-key, unpretentious montauk book the tippeary inn. nice big, clean room, relaxed, pleasant and tucked away up by the harbor. only compaint is the internet is a bit slow. adjacent restaurant a tad more reasonable that the really price places in montauk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank zumirezsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We're all about our roots, so it's great you appreciate our authentic vibe. We're looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! -Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We brought our group of 20 coworkers, a baby and three dogs to Kenny's in early September this year. I can't say enough about how perfect it was for us. BBQs that we could use, not to mention a lovely pool, fire pit, and walking distance to beaches and dining. Besides being clean, beautiful and comfortable, the staff was incredibly kind, and so helpful when we were planning our stay. I would 100% bring our group back there, but next time we'll stay longer!!!

Thank you Kenny's for being such amazing hosts!

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OSAKANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Osakana, it was our pleasure -- what fun it was to have you all stay with us. From our grounds to the beds in your rooms, I'm glad we impressed you all. We can't wait 'til your next visit! -Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Room had no telephone. Bathroom so small, no sink in room. No hooks to hang clothes.
Sink area had no hooks for towel. Sink water stopper broken. Floor in some areas was warped and needed repairs.
Soap bars so tiny, they broke in half when opening.
Exterior doors are frosted glass, no peepholes to see outside.
Our room was at very exterior of building, wall was not insulated, as pool filter pump was outside, it ran continually all night , and kept us awake from the noise.

Room Tip: Don’t get a room at end of building, pool pump noise will keep you up all night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

I'm sorry your visit was less than enjoyable. It sounds like the experience we provide isn't what you were expecting. All of our room details, including what you'll find in them, are outlined online. Our team is always happy to go over them with you and address your concerns. It's a shame we didn't meet your expectations. -Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is our second year staying at Kenny's for annual Montauk trip and we love the location, the amenities, pool and lounge area, rooms, beds & pillows, and the close proximity to Murphy's Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchenette - it was nice having another room adjoining the bedroom and bath area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cloeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

I'm so glad you came back -- it's great our grounds and rooms impress you. We're looking forward to your return! -Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews