We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient lovcation with average performance”
Review of Super 8 Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Middletown
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 7 August 2017

First of all, let me say that this place is 100x better than the Wallkill Inn & Suites next door ( I stayed at both). Now to the review itself, I was greeted by a very kind staff that genuinely acted happy to serve me. Upon entering the room I found it to be very clean and tidy, something that is definitely expected at any hotel. The air conditioner made a clicking sound all night that sounded similar to an alarm going off, which drove me crazy. I turned it off for most of the night and was okay. Everything else in the room worked without a flaw and how it should. The beds are not extremely comfortable, as my back hurt after 2 nights of the bed (double). A few more inconvenient things I experienced was the lack of hot water during my 2nd shower. I had to keep flushing the toilet to get any warm water at all. Also, my room card stopped working after the first night, and I had to return to the front to get issued a new one. Finally, breakfast at this hotel ends very early. You have to eat before 9am if you want to catch breakfast. Other than this, there was a very friendly staff, clean room, and excellent location. I will stay here again if in the area as the price is right for what you get.

Room Tip: 10% discount at Buffalo Wild Wings
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrclark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you johnrclark12 for sharing!

Very sorry about your back and the hot water issue. These comments are shared with the appropriate persons so that we can make improvements. We want to be better!

We are in the business of hospitality and really enjoy what we do. Your business is greatly appreciated and we want you to always feel welcomed.

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Middletown New York and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Yours in Service,

Melanie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kettlys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie T, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Bad experience at this hotel. Room unclean & noisy water leak in bathroom.
Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M8010RWtimothyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear M8010RWtimothyl,

While not the review we like to read, we appreciate you taking the time to share as only by reading and hearing about the guests experience can we make improvements. We are determined to make each day better than the next and improve upon the day before.

Unclean rooms and bad service is unacceptable and not our standard I can assure you. I have shared your comments with our team and am confident a similar situation will not occur in the future. Please accept our apologies.

We are Super 8! Journey Onward!

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and we welcome an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Yours in Service,

Melanie Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Met my personal need for a solo trip. Budget motel with few amenities but clean safe and comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C5301EUjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear C5301EUjimc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience wih Super 8 in Middletown New York.

So why stay at the Super 8? Super 8 is the largest budget hotel chain in the United States. Along with great prices, our focus is ensuring great service and clean fresh facilities. We also want to give you a great breakfast too. We are determined to provide that to each and every guest that crosses our doors.

We are Super 8! Journey Onward!

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Yours in Service,

Melanie Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Guest in connecting room were very loud, banging on walls or floor, front desk heard noise on first floor, this was close to 10 pm

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kennethcH4929DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear kennethcH4929DA,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Super 8 in Middletown New York! We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused.

Loud noise; smoking and bad behavior of any kind are strictly prohibited. Again, please accept our apologies.

I have shared your comments with our team and am confident a similar situation will not occur in the future.

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and we welcome an opportunity to serve you better in the future.

We are Super 8! Where we make every stay Super!

Yours in Service,

Melanie Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middletown hotels
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
625 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
2.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Middletown

Address: 563 Route 211 E, I-84 Exit 4W Rt 17 Exit 120, Middletown, NY 10941-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: €66 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Super 8 in Middletown New York! We are an 82 room lovely budget property. Pet friendly but you must call hotel directly to get assigned a pet-friendly room. Entire property is non-smoking. Credit card required for payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Super 8
Middletown Super Eight
Super Eight Middletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing