We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is really a basic back packer hotel in the middle of one of the most expensive resort countries in Africa. We needed just an overnight before traveling on to Rodriques and this was perfect. The family who runs it is lovely. the rooms are clean and pleasant (bed not great) breakfast was basic continental with the ubiquitous instant coffee served in Africa. There is a minimart directly across the street, some good restaurants near by and they arrange transportation to and from the airport which is a ten minute ride.

Room Tip: The mosque is next door so the call to prayer awakens everyone. But it's clean, comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banditsmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim-0101, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for leaving a review after your stay with us.
We are happy to see that you had a nice moments at our place and like our service and location. It was a pleasure to receive you at our place and do not hesitate to contact us again for your next trip to Mahebourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Very clean and nice rooms for a reasonable price. But what makes it special is the owner - Ibrahim and his family. Very kind, friendly and helpful. He gave us some awesome recommendations for where to eat and what to see. I will come back.
Perfect place to stay when arriving in or departing from Mauritius (only 10 min to airport by car). Transfer can be arranged by guest house.
Only downside is the mosque close by, that is quite loud. Ask for a room at the opposite site of the building

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite site of the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I'm leaving a review despite never having stayed at ONS. I'm leaving it because I was so impressed with the way the team handled my situation at extremely short notice and wer flexible enough to accommodate me when my plans changed again at even later notice. Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the ons motel for 2 nights and were very happy with our choice. The neighbourhood is not crowded with tourists which we loved.
Our pick up service from the airport went perfectly fine (25€ for both ways. Way cheaper than taxi or other hotels!)
Our dear host Ibrahim recommended a nice restaurant with local food (try the sizzle squid!!!) and organised a trip to the islands the next day, again for very fair prices.
The room was clean and simple but had everything you would need, including a safe.
Breakfast is very simple (baguette with jam, tea and some fruit) but ok.
The bus to the beach takes 20 minutes (bluebay). There is no beach close to the motel!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. You feel rather couchsurfing than staying in a hotel
We definitivly enjoyed our stay,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Friederike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Was looking for convenient location out of season in Mahebourg whilst on budget but requiring reliable internet and some additional services like airport pick-up / taxi service etc. Hotel is ideally located on major thoroughfare but didn't find noise too intrusive and more than compensated by excellent location close to all amenities like shops ,weekly market (a must see!) , bus station etc. Communication with owner Ibrahim excellent both before and during stay. Nothing too much trouble and can highly recommend optional evening meal which was really good value. Would definitely recommend and stay at in future if you are looking for budget friendly lodgings and realistic with expectations commensurate with price. Thanks Ibrahim!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard St M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an917, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Richard,

Thanks for having the time to leave us a review. it was nice to meet you there and we are happy to see that you had a nice moment at ONS Motel & Guest House.
It will be with great pleasure to meet you again at our place for your next trip to Mahebourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
39.1 km away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
334 reviews
47.8 km away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
177 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.6 km away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
609 reviews
2.3 km away
Preskil Beach Resort
Preskil Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Mahebourg
2,607 reviews
45.5 km away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius

Address: Royal Road Mahebourg, Mahebourg, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range: €25 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, is located in the South East coast of Mauritius, in the heart of Mahebourg, which is only 10 /15 minutes from the SSR International Airport and our beautiful Blue Bay beach. It is ideally and centrally recommended for your holidays, transit and business stays in Mauritius. ONS Guest House offers you 14 new comfortable and affordable rooms and well maintained with our dynamic staff - Bed and breakfast Guest House as accommodation in the historical village of Mahebourg Mauritius Island. We guarantee you will enjoy your stay with our hospitality and make the short time you spend with us memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing