We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
8
13
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
13
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great little motel, clean, reasonable price, nice folks, central to Finger Lakes area. We came to see the Hill Cumorah Pageant which is Spectacular and we are ten minutes down the road. We also visited the Canandaigua attraction of the Sonnenberg State Park which was a delightful surprise. I would stay here again with pleasure.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stonecoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for the Hill Cumorah pageant. Comfortable beds, clean room. Less than a 5 minute drive home after the pageant. Owner/manager was great. Very attentive and accommodating. Short drive to Smith farm & sacred grove. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax552645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I booked a room for my son and his friends who were going to a hockey tournament. When they got to the hotel late, they discovered no one at the front desk- it was closed. There was a phone to call from when the office was closed but no one answered- after about 45 minutes and trying to find another hotel they decided to sleep in the truck- not sure why Manchester Inn says they have a 24 hour desk if it's closed. They would not refund the money - Expedia was kind enough to do that for me.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HeatherLFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Very nice for the price. We were shut out of reasonably priced places in Rochester due to UofR graduation. Manchester Inn was 30 minutes out of town but right on I-90.

Breakfast was minimal but coffee was great.

Recommend!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdwardK1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We decided to give the Manchester Inn another try after reading about new management and other updates. It is a non-smoking motel now and it was nice not to have the smoke smell everywhere. Another plus is the heating system is controlled with a wall thermostat and we could not hear the heat source at all. There is a room air conditioner but in February we did not need that. Breakfast options were only cold cereal, individual wrapped honey buns, milk, Sunny D and coffee but there is a McDonalds across the street if you want something more. The king bed was comfortable and we had no trouble with wifi but then we were in the room next to the office. The price was decent in February. There was a microwave and small fridge in our room but we did not use those.

Room tip: We were told rooms closer to the office have better wifi than rooms towards the end.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews