We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private and beautiful - perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Fall Colors Beautiful Ethan Allen sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Fall Colors
Beautiful Ethan Allen sofa bed
Queen Sofa bed
Dining area/Tabe & chairs in kitchen area too
Three Recliners
Queen Bed Ethan Allen Sleigh bed with a very comfortable mattress (so the guest say!)
Two Twin Beds.Air conditioned too
Balcony up head with a view 'to die for'.
view from balcony in Spring time. View from balcony is all pond & forested land
The entry way, off the kitchen, is a perfect place for pups to dry after jmping in the pond.
20' screened in porch adds to view of nature and pond. Porch over looks front of the cottage.
Snowmobilers can drive right from cottage to trails
wooded trails right outside the cottage door
I actually saw the colors rise from the pond waters. Rainbow  happened twice within 10 minutes.
Pets are welcome!  Our 2 Goldens reluctantly holding still for photo.
canoe, row boat available too.
fishing and catching frogs at the cottage
fox glove at cottage. One of many varieties of flowers to enjoy at the cottage.
Frances Lake...very close to cottage/one of our favorite places. Secluded/ usually no one else there
Near by creek/waterfalls ahead! Moshier Dam area
Moshier Dam area. Rocky falls
kayaking on Beaver lake. Loon up ahead.
Moss Lake offers nice woods walk & beautiful lake
gorgeous winter look thru branches
Boltz castle~one of the many nearby attractions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lowville, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karenas65
central PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Private and beautiful - perfect!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here 3 or 4 summers now. We absolutely love it! The cottage is very nice with all the amenities - it's a little small for our group, but we won't stay anywhere else in the area. That's because the best part for us is the property! Sooo many acres and trails - hiking out the door! But the pond (big pond or small lake?) is our favorite - our dogs swim in it and chase frogs our entire stay. We kayak and canoe thru the lilypads, (still haven't seen the elusive beavers!) it's just the best feature of the rental!

Carol and Dan are friendly, helpful, and non-intrusive (but live a couple miles away and are easy to reach by phone if you need them) I almost hate to leave such a glowing review since it's getting harder to gets our dates here - we have to start planning our stays earlier and earlier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
We’re looking forward to seeing you again. Take care in the meantime and see you soon. Thanks for your review! C~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy, incredible nature, and lack of internet and cell service
Liked least: the mosquitoes :) but hey, so it goes in summer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin S
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and beautiful, quiet cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for a weeding a few miles up the road. So, unfortunately we weren't able to venture far from the cottage. That said, the views from the cottage and around the cottage were beautiful. Saw a great blue heron and chickadees. There were other birds as well, The cottage is well off the roadway which meant things were quite peaceful. We were fortunate to have clear skies at night and no interference from ground lighting such that the stars were spectacular. The cottage is well equipped with kitchen conveniences, a large refrigerator, a tv sound system and comfortable furniture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location next to a beautiful pond in the adirondacks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Hey Guys, Thanks for your review...I think you meant wedding and not weeding~I do typos all the time too. Glad the cottage met your expectations & hopefully you will be able to come back again. Sincerely, Carol & Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing