We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
327
258
76
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
258
76
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine front desk new york yogurt breakfast each morning light sleeper free breakfast building site times square queensboro bridge midtown manhattan subway line visiting nyc the room was nice i highly recommend this hotel the breakfast area clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Flight cancelled out of NYC. Booked this hotel as it’s close to the airport and an easy subway ride back into Manhattan.

Stayed at this hotel before, back in 2014. Nice, clean, comfortable and priced right.

Staff always helpful

Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Modern and nice hotel, lots of parking options! Great breakfast and coffee.

Clean room, near to subway and crime free neighbourhood.
However, be ready to come downstairs early for good breakfast. Also, the Wifi is limited to 3 devices per guest.

We hope to be there next year again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed three times, in average it is... very average.

All three times we were given rooms with very poor views despite we are actually gold members. We were given 1108,1102,810. The view is better on the other side but we don't have a chance to experience.

Breakfast is OK, maybe better than average of the Fairfield Inn but still nothing special. They offer flavored water and coffee all day, definitely a small bonus.

They have connected rooms but our first room (1108) has a broken door handles on the connecting door, could be a little scaring. The room is also equipped with a fridge but it works like a freezer. These are OK we don't use it much.

All experiences are ruined by the third time. We checked in and found a toilet paper in the toilet... It's kind of disgusting. I walked to front desk and complain about that with the picture, the front desk seems totally not caring. We had to ask for the contacts of the manager to get someone's attention. Then a 'engineer' called Steven stepped out and walked me away in order that the front desk could do something else. However the 'engineer' is totally not solving problems. That's weird.

We finally got some attention from the manager about that. It would definitely more appreciated if the front desk could be more professional.

In general, the stays are OK, despite the incident. The hotel is still much better than the other Fairfield Inn nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zyclethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to extend my sincerest apologies in regards to your experience during your recent stay at our property. I know we spoke during your stay in regards to the room conditions and your encounter with our staff during the evening.

Please be assured that we have addressed all of the concerns you outlined that evening thoroughly and are working diligently to ensure that you will have both a great room experience and great staff interaction experience in the future.

We hope you do come to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Long Island City area. Please feel free to reach me at any time if further assistance is required.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

If you're lucky to have Chanddy during his front desk shift, you'll be in great hands. He's very attentive, quick, and makes sure you're well settled in. Very helpful guy because he is thorough to explain all the amenities and is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian20N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

When you walk into this hotel, it has a little charm. The services and amenities are ok. The problem begins at night, when the trains start going by. OMG, all night long, the train you can hear rolling through your bedroom. They woke us up all night long. Finally early in the morning they stop and you think you are going to get some sleep. But then the noise begins by the hallway which rooms are close together and then you realize there is no sleep in which we had to endure for 5 days we stayed here. Its a shame, because the hotel staff are just fine. My wife and I won't be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews