We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a quick stay but not the most comfortable or pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stay but not the most comfortable or pretty”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Nice staff. Convenient to airport and tollway. Ok lobby. Rooms were dated and musty but large. Walls were thin. We had to complain about noise next door. Free Wi-Fi was great and their laundry room was extremely helpful. Would stay again if the price were better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review. All review we get gives us an opportunity to improve our service.

Again thank you and we hope to see you back soon !

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    119
    42
    32
    30
See reviews for
266
115
35
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for New Years weekend 2011-2012. The indoor pool made this hotel a plus again! Was upgraded to a business room. BONOUS!
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it was another great stay! Warm welcome from staff was nice after a long 320 mile drive from Long Island. The rooms were clean and a short walk to Tullys across street.

Room Tip: Business room has a fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairsone4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the hard work that our staff are putting to assure that we only give the best to all our guests.

We hope you visit us again when you are in Sysracuse area.

Best regards!

Geralyn VJ Strail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Check in was simple after a 5hr drive arriving in at 2am. Hotel looked to be updated with nice decor. Rooms were large but did seem to lack updated features(tv,decor and furniture) but much wasn't expected for the affordable price. Great ammentities free shuttle downtown and indoor pool. Overall great place to stay or a a night or two at affordable price close to downtown and major highways. Anything more spend the extra money going with a higher rates hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnunez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We appreciate your feedback and gives us an opportunity to improve our property and our service.

We hope to see you and your family back soon!

Best regards!
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasher Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As a visitor to Syracuse we have always stayed at Hilton and Marriott properties. Lately prices at those properties have become very expensive and the quality at times does not warrant the price. So we began to take a chance with the help of Hotwire to find quality at a reasonable price. I believe at one time this hotel was a Days Inn and we didn't like it.. Well friends, get that out of your mind. The Maplewood Inn was a great stay. After reading Tripadvisor reviews we were a bit nervous so we contacted Geralyn and let her know our expections. She immediately responded and let us know all would be ready when we checked in. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays, the floor was so clean it sparkled, the staff was very pleasant, and our room was very clean. We had a king, standard. Looked like new carpet in halls and rooms. Tv worked well with big enough screen. We don't require a flat screen. There was Coffee in room and free wifi. There was a nice bench in room for our suitcases. The continental breakfast
included the following items, two kinds of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, Sara Lee muffins and pastries, Two kinds of Upstate yogurt, DOLE fruit cups, 3 different flavors of Quaker instant oatmeal, all kinds of individually packaged bowls of cereal, orange and cranberry juice, apples, two kinds of granola bars, bagels and other breads, cream cheese, two kinds of preserves, peanut butter, various teas....and coffee. The restaurant was busy and looked nice. We will try it next time. Remember fellow travelers-let the hotelier in on your expectations. At this hotel Geralyn cared and took care of things for us. All hoteliers want there properties to be the best they can be. Also remember that hoteliers will do the best they can depending on occupancy.
Give this property a try. Geralyn listens and follows through.

Room Tip: Contact Geralyn, room 110 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. And as always our goal is to give satisfactory service to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Syracuse area.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I agree that this hotel should have been cleaner! ESPECIALLY if it was built within the past few years. The smell I did not find great either. I also found that I was over charged for the room that was booked... and they refused to refund the amount that was over charged. I mean we slept in a room that have ONE bed in it and the kids slept on the floor...REALLY?! They wouldn't refund us. I feel like we were mislead by the hotel staff that assisted us when we first decided to book the room. Bad, bad experience.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room? Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for taking time leaving us a review. We take all reviews an opportunity for us to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Suites Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Suites Extended Stay

Property: Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Address: 400 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly The Maplewood Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maplewood Suites Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport is by design your home while you are visiting Syracuse. The hotel offers kitchenettes in all guestrooms, complimentary hot breakfast, wireless Internet everywhere, and after a long day you can cool off in the brand new indoor pool. Be sure to check out the state of the art fitness center featuring treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights and more. At the crossroads of the New York State Thruway and Route 81, you are available to escape with ease and travel to the West towards Niagara Falls, or towards the East to New York City. North from this location is Watertown and Fort Drum, while you can travel South to Ithaca and Binghamton. We are just minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Destiny USA Shopping Center and the New York State Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Maplewood Suites Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplewood Hotel Liverpool
Maplewood Hotel Lily Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing