We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices are higher, food just the same”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pine Court Chinese Bistro
Ranked #37 of 54 Restaurants in Little Neck
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We had heard that there were very good changes in this bistro. The menu we were given was so limited that we asked for the manager and were given the new menu, with many more traditional authentic foods. But we still that the food was just average. We had seafood soup, har gow, short ribs (they were good) crispy chicken w/garlic, steamed fish w/scallion sauce. The service was OK.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank phyllisweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

I've been to this restaurant a few times over the past five years. The food is always good. It seems pretty clean and the staff has always been professional. The dim sum is always a highlight. Lots of parking in the rear of the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexGottaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We live on LI at Exit 64 & go shopping in Flushing about every three weeks. My husband is Chinese & we enjoy good dim sum. Sometimes we have dim sum after shopping before heading back home. We spotted this restaurant off of the highway & decided to try it especially since it was away from the hustle bustle of Flushing. We enjoyed the peacefulness & the dim sum wasn't bad. We ordered Chow Mien & it was also not bad. In fact, the beef was very tender & had a BBQ taste to it. We would come here again.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We are a bi-racial couple who have gone here many times. I never rated it before as I thought it was ok but today it was a disaster.
1- We took a visiting couple from Connecticut here promising them "great dim sum".
2- We were seated in a small room adjacent to the main dining room. BIG MISTAKE! Door almost too small for carts to come in therefore we waited and waited until one of us had to go out and complain for service.
3- Same cart came in THREE times and our requests for specific dishes kept getting ignored.
4- Four of the five dishes ordered sucked, literally sucked. Cold and tasteless.
5- Tired of trying to order decent dim sum, we asked for beef chow fun. BIG MISTAKE. The worst tasting chow fun I have ever eaten, and I have eaten it all over the world, from Hong Kong, to Singapore, to San Francisco, to Chicago, etc. You name it.
Bottom line, A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Not far from my residence, we have visited this place many times. Good variety of dim sum with excellent rice in leaves. Quite clean with attentive staff (something very rare in the Flushing and Canal Street chinatowns). Recommend it.

Only disappointment. While they are listed on the American Express restaurant guide, they do not take the card. Don't understand why?

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Court Chinese Bistro also viewed

 
Little Neck, Queens
 

Been to Pine Court Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing