We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Very Friendly Staff

Was here for the New York State Youth Scholarship tournament. Pleasantly surprised at the... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
Stash103
,
Nanuet, New York
oldy but a goody!

this place has been around forever. They recently painted the outside and the inside has a small... read more

Reviewed 23 January 2018
Colleen C
,
Troy, New York
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

For the last several years I've brought wedding professionals together from around the Capital region hosting a bowling fundraiser called "Tuxego Have a Bowl." We've filled all 32 lanes. Patrons had a blast enjoying pizza, wings, soft drinks and of corse imbibing on their own. DJ Mikey Cestaro has volunteered his services and the folks from Skeeter Creek Country Band have brought loads of people. I'm told by some it's their favorite event of the year.
With the help of alley personel, most especially Carol and Julie we have raised thousands for charities and families in need, such as the Ronald McDonald house, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at Albany Medical Center, Noah's fund and more.
Thank you Sparetime

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank VacationTonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Was here for the New York State Youth Scholarship tournament. Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the parking area and inside the lanes. The staff was very friendly, answered all questions with a smiling, friendly attitude. Kept us informed as to the progress of the tournament, location of registration area and schedule of events for the day. Snack bar had excellent, tasty food, one of the best in a bowling alley we have been to. I have personally been bowling for 62 years and have been in many, many bowling alleys. Prices for open bowling were reasonable. There is also a small arcade for your enjoyment. Would certainly join a league here if we lived in the area. I can certainly understand why the New York Youth Scholarship Tournament chooses this location for the NY State finals. Strongly recommend this location if you are a bowler.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stash103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

this place has been around forever. They recently painted the outside and the inside has a small renovation. Its a bowling alley there not much they can improve on. It a favorite for locals! We even had a christmas party there twice make for a great laid back environment ~ loved it! Simple but great food

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Typically wouldn't expect the bowling alley to have great food, but this one has some nice stuff! Granted it's not a 5 star selection, but the stuff they serve is nicely presented, and high in quality. The hot dogs are all beef and delicious, the burgers actually tasted like steak! Usually bowling burgers are like leather..... these were juicy, and freakin delicious! Hard to believe but I would come here just to eat!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank kennykid523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

OMG! How Did Bowling Get So Expensive These Days. Can't Even Go Anymore. Even With Our Own Shoes And Ball It's A Ripoff Here

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank James33208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews