We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Adirondack Star Ridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Adirondack Star Ridge
Inspired Adirondack Dreaming on 30 private & secluded acres. Stairway to 4 seasons of peace & tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to Adirondack Star Ridge
Inspired Adirondack Dreaming on 30 private & secluded acres.
Stairway to 4 seasons of peace & tranquility
A well equipped kitchen ready for preparing a feast
Plenty of work space with light and air for creativity
Expanded Kitchen area view into dining space
Dining ADK style.
Awesome D/R!
Expanded L/R view with wood stove, smart tv and spectacular wooded views beyond
Spacious Master B/R with walk-in closet & seating area
Master Bedroom Queen Sleep Number--a recipe for dreams
Guest B/R with 2 twins, storage & lots of air and light & forest views
Second Bedroom with two single beds looking out to forest & mountain scenes
ADK decorated bath in natural wood, birch design walls and lots of light & ventilation
Bathroom overview
Jacuzzi steam shower to sooth away the ache in your tired muscles--a peace-filled night awaits...
Plan your next hiking & biking adventure nearby to the Adirondack Star Ridge
Wrap-around 750 sq.' deck with table, plenty of varied seating & solitude (no neighbors in sight)
Propane BBQ grill ready to prepare your feast
Fall in Love with the Adirondacks-a view from Star Ridge-5 min.walk up drive.
The evening fire is set.  Now to await the last light of day to be replaced by a star-filled sky
Whiteface Mt. from Star Ridge - Beauty and serenity
Evening bon-fire set available to all cottage guests-weather depending
Sunsets on Star Ridge, a short hike up the drive
Day is gone...Gone the sun. The night's starlight show is the feature tonight!
One of many WOW! sunsets from the ridge
Adirondack Star Ridge ambassador of good will and official greeter.
Somewhere over the Rainbow, vacations dreams come true at Star Ridge!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dncavic
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Outstanding place for a much needed getaway. Very clean and well stocked. Very accomodating owners. We hope to make a return trip in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Liked least: nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks folks, come back when you can!
Cheers,
Mn'M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenandCla...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“unbeatable peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Not much to add to the unanimous praise for this cottage. Super clean, spacious, plenty of light, and totally tranquil. Very private but within easy distance of great hiking (our primary reason for choosing the Adirondacks), grocery stores, Lake Placid, etc. Only 90-100 minutes from Montreal (we took a day trip for a change of pace). No sounds during the day except breezes in the trees; at night only frogs croaking. Very pretty area. Some of the reviews mention spotty connectivity, but we had strong and consistent Internet connection. Mike, the owner, is a consummate professional. He discerned that we are independent and self-contained immediately, but he made clear that he was available if we had any questions. When we did, he gave spot-on advice. Will definitely return, maybe in the fall when the colors must be astounding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the cottage and the tranquility
Liked least: no complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We work hard to provide an awesome and clean space and appreciate our guests' acknowledgement of such. Our guests make it all worthwhile! We have met so many great folks from all over the world and from every walk of life. Everyone has a story and we love to hear them and share ours! We try our best to find the right balance of privacy for and availability to our guests. Some folks never leave the cottage since they came to completely 'un-plug' from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Other guests are away hiking, skiing, touring, boating, etc from sun up to sun down! Lots to do or NOT, the choice is yours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxcat34
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Tranquil”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mini and Mike were great to deal with. We had some questions and all of them were answered quickly and in detail. Their directions to the property were perfect.

Finding the right place to stay is not always easy but we wanted something off the beaten track but not too far away from everything and their home was perfect.

The setting is beautiful from the moment you enter the property. Plenty of space for us and the heated floors were great for the winter.

Mini and Mike came to say hi to us to make sure we were okay and to see if we had any questions and encouraged us to walk around the property and then totally respected our privacy.

All in all in it was a great weekend away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. We wish we could have stayed longer but we did go back home feeling relaxed.

If we come up to the Adirondack Region again, we would definitely try and stay again at their cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capn_Mike...
Abaco Islands
1 review
“Bliss!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a phenomenal place!
My personal check list for cottages:
1. Cleanliness - Spotless! I mean REALLY spotless!
2. Bed comfort - One of those "sleep number" beds. Dial a firmness. COmfy!
3. Location - High on a ridge overlooking the mountains. Closest neighbors are the owners (delightful folks!), and they're 1/4 mile away.
4. Appliances, amenities - Full size kitchen appliances, spectacular shower with lots of toys (steam jet!).
5. "Staff" - Michael and Mini are super nice folks. Very interesting, intelligent, and not pushy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort / Cleanliness
Liked least: We can't think of one!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“"This is a cozy retreat from the everyday rush and noise"”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The Star Ridge cottage is off the beaten path. It contains all the essentials in a comfortable setting. It was very nicely appointed and decorated. Awesome deck! The fireburner throws some major heat! The towels were new; the sleep number bed was excellent. The 'handbook' on the counter provided by the owners was very helpful. This is a top quality facility with great owners and views. What a great retreat! Can't wait to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: right ratio of convenience and 'roughing it'
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing