We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$199
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$141
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$343
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
344
55
29
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
55
29
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaggie's pubrelais and chateauxowls headcovered walkwayhalf bottle of winepastry chefnew ownerships'mores kitsboat tourstone fireplacesoaking tubcross countrywhiteface mountainadirondack styleeach morningturn down servicecookies
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing mixologists! Great service!
Fresh ingredients, homemade sirups, great selection of liquor.
Can’t afford the rooms but happy to drop by for a cocktail every time we drop by Lake Placid.
This place is beautiful!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We ate for a celebration there recently.
The location is stunning, with a Harvest Moon and deck dining in October.
The decor is pure Adirondack but done well and to a high quality. It will last a long time as it doesn't get much wear and tear!
We were a party of 7 and I would confidently say we were probably more than half the covers in this expansive restaurant.
The sampling menu read better than it's execution.
Drinks were made incorrectly, wrong dishes sent out by kitchen and it took an age for the meal experience. Some of these could be forgiven in a busy environment but that was not the case. In fact, it felt that they never got into gear.
One dish was served with a parsnip purée which, at first glance looked like mashed potato, either way to find out it was served cold really jarred with a number in our party.
Our waitress was pleasant but the errors with drinks and desserts should have been caught by her.
Although the presentation of the food was appealing it wasn't intricate enough at point of service to cause such delays.
It isn't cheap either.
We enjoyed catching up with family and celebrating a birthday but the meal was decidedly disappointing.

Room Tip: From what I see, Maggie's casual dining may have been a better choice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dfvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in a lackside cabin (MacIntyre). Very cozy and rustic but upscale. We took advantage of the great boat ride provided by the lodge thinking this adds value until we realized that this place like all other greedy businesses adds on a resort fee, in this case $92/day. Come on. At a room rate of $799, this is a reach and in my opinion an insult. Breakfast was good as expected although the pastry chef needs some help. I'm a sugar lover but didn't enjoy the cookies and other sweets. Picky I know but my experience to share. We'd come back but only if they ditch the resort fee or at least hide it. Now one could argue that WiFi in this setting isn't important but since they offer it, it should be better. It is pretty bad or at least not greT or reliable.

Room Tip: MacIntyre cabin furthest from hotel & a bit further (ft) from lakeshore next to storage cabin(s). Consider others But wasn't a big deal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WyoBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is my favorite place to eat at Placid - view is amazing and Maggie’s is more casual but food still first rate. I have the salad and grilled salmon. Burgers are excellent - fireplaces in side and out. On the porch they will give u blankets and heaters as needed. Decor is awesome. Highly recommend the food here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank carole i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful position by the lake. At 4pm every day there is a launch that will take you for an hour trip around the lake to enjoy the views. We had a lovely suite overlooking the lake with wood burning fires. It was worth spending the afternoon relaxing in the room and enjoying the tranquility of the location.
The first night we attended a barbecue but the weather turned very cold so it was difficult to keep the food warm. The staff are friendly and attentive and full use is made of the different levels to enjoy the views. Out visit was planned to enjoy the the wonderful landscapes during the Fall so this is not a cheap time to visit this area. You need to book well in advance to get a room but all have good views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Champagneoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews