We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
65
15
3
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
15
3
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake george screened in porch camp fire group vacation lake view easy access cabin adirondacks property
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the two bedroom cottage. Although small, it was cozy and comfortable. The heating was good and all amenities provided were convenient too. The 24 convenience store accessible by a short cut and the Stewart shops across were a great boon. To sum it all- a great place for a wonderful short holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AjitL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliechan1, Owner at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

These cottages were very cozy. View was great. 10 miles away from everything In lake George. Owner was very pleasant and very easy to book. I would recommend these cottages to anyone. Going back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dmacey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliechan1, Owner at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks Dawn and David for taking the time to respond and say such nice things..See you next year...be well. Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Perfect location for an Adirondacks getaway. We stayed in a two-bedroom cottage with our furry friends. Chandler, the owner, is extremely friendly and stayed later to accommodate a late check-in. The views from the cottages of the Lake are amazing. The cottages are equipped with cooking equipment, sheets, and paper products. They are also in pristine condition. I loved that there is a grill, fire pit, and chairs to enjoy the view. There is also a screened in porch with tables and chairs to enjoy the view from inside. It is a dog friendly location and there are several places to obtain food and wine in close proximity. If you are an early morning swimmer please note that there is a dam that may cause the Lake to be shallow until around 11 am. You have access to a private swimming area and several types of boats to access the water. It is a wonderful experience and close to Lake George but very quiet.

Room tip: Cottages 8 and 9 seem to have more room between the buildings. All of the views are great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uvarobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our stay at "The Elms" to celebrate our daughters birthday over the Labor Day weekend was most enjoyable. My wife, daughter, our dog and I had a 2 bedroom cabin that was quaint but comfortable, clean and contained all the amenities we needed for our stay. The lake and swimming area were steps away from the cabin. We had free access to kayaks, row boats and paddle boards. Chandler is the proprietor and he makes it a point to meet and greet each guest which added a pleasant personal touch to our stay. The staff was always available for any needs we may have had and for recommendations as to where to eat or sightsee.
We would recommend the Elms and would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank najada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We booked the cottages and a few rooms for a family reunion. Chandler was very easy to work with, responsive to all our questions, and accommodating of the changes and requests that are inevitable for a large family reunion. I appreciated his willingness to work w us and even work out a payment plan. Great process

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bdmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliechan1, Owner at The Elms Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review...we are pleased to have had you as customers. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews