We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
22
30
53
54
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
53
54
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed over night for a little get away , room was very clean , as was the pool ,we went swimming for a couple hours the water was clean and warm felt great , The manager and staff were very friendly and met any of our requests , the free sit down breakfast was also very good !!

Room Tip: This time we stayed facing the Thurway didnt hear the traffic .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Ronb89,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and cleanliness. Glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Mean staff! Bugs by a / c unit! Unclean coffee pot! Blood on bed ! Smelled like smoke! The owner or front desk manager is horrible person!! Bad bad karma for him! Was told over. The phone that the room would be 117 and then upon arrival was told $230 for the night LIAR!!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Kim F,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a hotel and we grabbed this room last minute since it was so late. Big section of mold in the bathroom and serenaded by a cricket throughout the night. The place smelled awful in room, halls and restaurant. Price was also different than what was quoted and 800# staff not helpful and rude. Front desk staff no better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Lois C,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

First time at a Quality Inn and glad I booked this hotel. Booked a king suite room. Hotel is about a year old so decor and overall ambiance is very nice. Bed is super comfy and bathroom is spacious. About 7 mins away a from several restaurants and right off the highway. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Angie L,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is outdated but the rooms are clean, spacious with comfy beds. Our room even had a bonus room that could serve as a living room with pull-out couch for anymore guests if we needed it. The hallway carpet wreaked of smoke (tobacco & other influences) and mildew from the humidity. The hot and fresh breakfast in the morning made up for the antiquated room and shifty wi-fi. I didn't like that check-out was earlier than the average check-out time. I ended up leaving my laptop in the room in the result of us being rushed out of the room by the owner but Dan the office manager and the receptionist at the front desk was so gracious to hold it in their safe in the office for me until I was able to return for it a couple of days later. In the result of their kindness, it outweighed all other nuances we encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

T S,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay Quality Inn & Suites Kingston at the Hotel. We make sure we preserve a friendly and honest environment for the benefit of our guests. Rest assured lost and found items are given back to the owners. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews