We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pecan French Toast”

Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a European Bakery and Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week. Our award winning bakery (winner "Best Bakery in America" award) tantalizes you w/ over 300 fresh baked breads, rolls, desserts, donuts, bagels, pies, gourmet cookies and cupcakes and so much more. Our restaurant (winner Best Breakfast in the Hudson Valley) serves awesome omelettes, Belgian waffles, homemade pancakes and much more. For lunch, enjoy Manhatten style deli sandwiches, big 8 oz burgers, the best homemade quiches, and our signature homemade soups.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I break my NO CARB diet for this- it is Delicious! Delicious French toast smothered in Pecans & powdered sugar.

Thank Lynnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Deising's is a popular place for the local business folks to start their day and have lunch. I've ducked into Deising's for a morning coffee and a sweet roll (big selection). Lunch is relaxed with a varied menu and a super-friendly staff. You really fee welcome there! And stop by the bakery for your bread and other baked goods.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Owner at Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you Matt! It is nice to hear that our staff is treating our customers with the respect and courtesy that our customers deserve. I thank you for your feed back and will surely let my wonderful team know that people do notice when you treat them right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Breakfast sandwich (eggs and bacon) was very good, bagel was fresh. Employees very courteous. Definitely will go back.

Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Owner at Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you Howard! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

If you want some good back goods this is a place to go .

Even just for a lunch sandwich you'll still enjoy yourself

Thank hallienicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Owner at Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it! We hope to see you again. sincerely, Eric Deising

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Fresh bravery goods and a counter/ restaurant style breakfast/ lunches . Friendly and convenient. Breads, sweet rolls and party bakery goods mostly in the Bavarian style.

Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing