We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kingston
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$153
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forsyth B&B(Kingston)
US$219
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondout Inn(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
603
256
54
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
256
54
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco belldunkin donutsfast foodwafflestrain trackscomplimentary breakfasthunter mountainfresh fruitnice breakfastthe breakfast areafitness centerclean roomsconvenient locationparking lothudson rivernew yorkindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I grew up in Kingston, and for decades, going back was a chore due to the poor quality of the local hotels. No more. The Hampton Inn is clean, it is comfortable, and the staff work really hard to please their guests. When I arrived, the manager came out to greet me while I was checking in. The desk clerk was efficient, and knew the area and was able to make restaurant recommendations.

This hotel is what you expect from a nice, new Hampton Inn. It's not the Ritz, but everything about it makes this a great place to stay.

Well, almost everything. For some reason someone thought it would be a good idea to build a hotel right next to an active set of railroad tracks. All night long, trains came rumbling through, blowing their whistles.

Still, the only other potentially high quality hotel in Kingston is a Marriott Courtyard, and it's right across the street from the same train tracks, so I doubt it's much quieter.

So, expect the noise and stay at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is quieter than the back due to the train tracks running past the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Reason for My Visit:
Business Trip with daily travel to Pine Hill, NY. I chose this hotel because it was the closest Hilton Property from Pine Hill, NY, I had about a 40 minute one way commute to Pine Hill.

Location of Property:
Seemed to be a perfect location if you ask me. I didn't spend a ton of time outside the hotel as I was traveling out of the area for work. However, there are several chain restaurants, both sit down and fast food, as well as several big box stores within a mile of the hotel. There is a CVS Dunkin Donuts and Taco Bell basically in the Hampton Inn parking lot. Starbucks right down the street along with your typically chain restaurants.

Room:
Either a fairly new property or newly rennovated rooms, my room was very nice, except didn't have a sofa like alot of Suites, just an uncomfotable chair. Did have wired internet which is a plus for me since most Hampton wireless speeds don't cut it for me. The only true negative to the room was the walls were paper thin and could easily hear people next room over.

Breakfast:
Subpar at best. The free breakfast the Hampton's over need an overall, same ol' food day in and day out. Fresh fruit selections were past their prime and wouldn't even be sold at a grocery store. Turkey sausage was too hard to even eat. Not picking on this particular Hampton, all of them lately have just had horrible quality.

In Summary:
For me this hotel was clean and up to date and it did the trick even with the paper thin walls and bad breakfast. Room was comfortable and cozy after a long days work, didn't need to use the business center or other amenties so no review on those. They do have a heated salt water pool which is a plus, especially during the winter months! Overall I would recommend the property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stay in Hampton Inns often and this is one of the nicer ones. It's new! And the decor is very nice and modern. We love the salt water pools they're putting in all of the Hampton Inn's. It's super convenient, you can walk to restaurants (fast food/convenience store in the same parking lot!) . This is not a romantic location as it's in the midst of a busy town, but it's super convenient and close to shopping, restaurants, movies, etc... The breakfast buffet is terrific (for a continental) it includes belgian waffells and Omelettes. See i you can find a deal online because the daily price is surprisingly high. Im finding that the Hampton Inn's are no longer "budget" hotels. Rather 'business express' with a higher price tag.
We love this area, New Paltz, Woodstock, Kingston (historic Kingston). fun little towns to explore if you're coming from the city and want to get away...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJCruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Kingston Hampton Inn. The place is very well maintained and extremely clean. The maintenance man is constantly cleaning SOMETHING....the floors, the workout room, pool area, tables, etc.. The complimentary breakfast is great...and free coffee, tea, juice, ice water, and fruit were available all evening. The room was clean and in great condition. Comfy beds, nice lighting, and free wifi.
One thing that sticks out to me, as a female traveler with kids, is that the place feels safe. They utilize video servailance and the lock system on the side entrance doors, laundry room, pool, etc. Many times when I have stayed at hotels, including Disney, they do not activate the locks requiring your room key, meanaing anyone off the streets can enter. I was very pleased, both times that I stayed here, that they are using safety measures that are in place. It drives me crazy when hotels do not do this!!!
The hostess, Sandy, is so helpful and friendly.
One tip is to ask to have a room away from the elevator. It can be a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinmomNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed two nights here in lieu of forking over a fortune to stay close to Hunter Mountain for skiing. Two rooms, I King and 1 with 2 Queen beds.
The hotel was impeccably clean and well appointed. Beds cozy and comfy. Rooms have microwave, fridge, coffee maker and were in great shape.
Breakfast was included in the price and although not a gourmet affair was more than adequate to get the day going with. Juice and coffee available pretty well all day.
Located opposite a large mall and plenty of shopping and eating nearby. Not a picturesque location but functional and close to major road connections.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews