We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch for two”
Review of Hoffman House

Hoffman House
Ranked #3 of 223 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautifully restored 17th century stone house at corner of historic stockade district in Kingston, NY. Summer patio dining, winter fireside dining. Please note that The Hoffman House closes every year from mid February to mid March for vacation and renovations.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Was there with a friend for lunch.They have the best Cobb Salad anywhere. We sat on the patio and very pleasant. Good drinks and great staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmanHouse, Owner at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your lunch. Hope you come try us for dinner soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting from Florida I had to have dinner at the Hofman House. My friend had the steak au poirve, she said it was delicious. I had the crispy duck with cherry sauce. It was the best I've ever had! Service was great, even ran into an old friend at a nearby table. For a great dining experience I would recommend this place anytime. Always great!

Thank queenbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmanHouse, Owner at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Its always nice to see people reconnecting with friends when they dine at The Hoffman House. I am so glad you and your guest enjoyed your dinners and I wish you safe travels when you return home to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Great food and service. Thank you for making our night!
We would definitely go again and it was that they let us walk around to see the other rooms.
Bravo for restoring history !

Thank spud191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmanHouse, Owner at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for appreciating the beauty of The Hoffman House. It truly was a labor of love and when people such as yourselves take an interest in the building it makes it all worth it. Thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Either choice is aesthetic. Great portions and the coziness of being in a 17th century structure! I ALWAYS dine there.

Thank valerie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmanHouse, Owner at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

So glad you enjoy both dining venues. It is nice to be outside this time of year. Enjoy the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The menu is Americana.. Old world.. Food is good..Service is excellent. Try and get a seat by the Big Fireplace in the winter..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmanHouse, Owner at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

I am glad you enjoy our fireplaces, they are lovely, however, we are enjoying our garden patio now. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoffman House also viewed

 

Been to Hoffman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing