We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #42 of 492 Restaurants in Jamaica
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Food was not fried well; it was supposed to be a treat for a family member but he did not enjoy it. But enjoyed the biscuits!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Yasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

I been to this establishment a lot. The place is clean. The workers are ok, but you have to watch out to make sure they put all your food in the bag. I have left there with missing biscuits, not the right side, or the side itself. The funny thing is they were not crowded at all. There was one person in back of me and there were 2 cashiers open, mine and another one. So I don't understand the confusion. The chicken is good, but sometimes they don't give enough gravy for the mashed potatoes.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redisetgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We ordered Popeyes off Uber Eats and were pretty disappointed. The chicken pieces were quite dry. The Cajun rice wasn’t great either. The coleslaw and mash and gravy and apple pie however were delicious. It did come to us very quickly through Uber so I don’t think that’s an excuse for it being so dry.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BunchOfLilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

It's been decades since I've had popeyes! The food here is always great. I had the cajun wings and they were really good, just too crunchy for my taste but was exceptional.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I really love popeyes food. Especially the french fries. Absolutely delicious. Quick service with friendly staff. Place could be cleaner. I will surely continue to purchase food from here.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trinippl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 
Jamaica, Queens
 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing