We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
200
359
247
80
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
359
247
80
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hi express close to the airport new york federal circle free shuttle free breakfast every hour front desk staff an overnight stay shuttle service breakfast room rooms are small bed was comfortable airport hotel early flight air train
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had to find a hotel by JFK as we were arriving late in the evening and needed a place with free parking and 2 queens. This was not a cheap hotel (used points as cash price was pretty pricey), but it did have 2 queen beds and free breakfast. The room felt like a motel. Super cramped, old looking, and window A/C unit. Bathroom was extremely small. You could hear your neighbors.

This hotel was extremely convenient, but I'm so glad we only stayed 1 night.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SLG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omayra D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear SLG101,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travel needs near the New York JFk airport area. I am pleased to learn that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and free parking during your stay. Regarding the room size, it is standard for hotels in New York.
Again thank you for staying with us!

Kind Regards,
Omayra DeJesus
Guest Services Manager
odejesus@hiekennedy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Waiting for a flight I needed a place to stay near JFK airport. This hotel proved to be just what I needed. It was close to the airport with a great shuttle service, had a nice clean room to offer, the breakfast bar was well furnished and the staff was friendly as could be. I recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DrDan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omayra D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear DrDan2012,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travel needs near the New York JFK airport area. I am very pleased to learn that our close proximity to the airport was a perfect match for your travel needs. I am also happy to learn that our friendly staff made your stay that much more enjoyable. We do look forward to serving your travel needs the next time you are in our area.

Kind Regards,
Omarya DeJesus
Guest Services Manager
odejesus@hiekennedy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

One of the cheaper hotels around JFK airport is the Holiday inn express. They have a shuttle from the federal circle, so it easy to get to. The hotel is dated but nice and clean and they have a good breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omayra D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mr.PhileasF,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy airport. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our shuttle service and breakfast were a great match for your needs.We look forward to serve your travel needs the next time you are in our area!

Kind Regards,
Omayra DeJeusus
Guest Services Manager,
odejesus@hiekennedy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We spent two nights there, ten days apart coming and going from JFK. The location is good as well as the shuttle service. The rooms were okay as well as the breakfast. The breakfast eating area leaves leaves a little to be desired. We did utilize their park and fly program which was fine but be prepared you leave your car not on their property but next store to the hotel at Airpark Parking Systems. We stayed in the front and back of the hotel during our two visits, the front is noisy, the back isn’t.

Room tip: Stay one backside of hotel if you have a choice
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omayra D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Richard D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travels through the New York JFK airport area. I am pleased to learn that our park and fly package was a great match for your particular needs. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and for sharing the details of your two separate stays with us. We do hope you will choose us again for your next travels.

Kind Regards,
Omayra DeJesus
Guest Services Manager
odejesus@hiekennedy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

It was a decent stay at this location. Coffee and breakfast options were good. The room was clean and sanitary. You can hear people talking walking down the hall as they go by your room though. I would recommend...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FINDERSKEEPERS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omayra D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear FINDERSKEEPERS1,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving your travel needs the next time you are in the New York JFK airport area.

Kind Regards,
Omayra DeJesus
Guest Services Manager
odejesus@hiekennedy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews