We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
162
182
131
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
182
131
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service liquor store shopping plaza shuttle bus outdoor pool would stay here again room was spacious bagels visiting cornell easy access free breakfast ithaca area ithaca ny fireplace supermarket university convenience
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great stay for a great price. Can't beat the clean and comfortable accommodations. I would highly recommend staying here. Although we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, I feel like it's a really nice amenity for anyone staying there. I was pleasantly surprised as to how well we liked our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mylilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

It was such a relief to be welcomed in at midnight on a crazy, rainy, summer night! The night manager put us in a room close by, was helpful in describing where to park, how the breakfast and shuttle to Cornell worked, and made sure we were settled in. We had outstanding service, even in resolving the question about where we were on campus when it was time to be picked back up. I especially appreciated not having to deal with on-campus parking in the driving rain, it saved us a lot of time and stress!

Room tip: We enjoyed our room near the breakfast area, was great for grabbing an extra cup of coffee!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelmom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear travelmom55,
We are glad you were able to get to us on a rainy night and pleased that the night manager was able get you In swiftly. The shuttle to Cornell University.is a great asset due to the lack of parking on campus. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I paid almost $200 per night to have a jacuzzi tub that emitted black debris when turned on. There was hair in my bed and in the shower. I found a bug in the bed and leftover change on the fireplace from the previous guest. When I called the front desk to ask for a toothbrush and toothpaste, which they indicate they provide, I was told to visit the store down the street.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kbauer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Kbauer1122,
On behalf of the hotel, please accept our apologies for the serious oversight at the front desk during your stay. The clerk was incorrect in quoting the number of points for a free night stay and we regret the misinformation you were given. Second, we do have toothpaste and a toothbrush at the front desk and don't understand why the clerk responded that way. We are printing your comments for our front desk and housekeeping departments and will be reviewing them with the staff.

Sincerely,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The Inn was comfortable and clean. The layout was more of a campus layout, appropriate beside a university campus. There were 3 bldgs for the Inn, with a nice landscaped swimming pool. It was easy to walk from our room to the office with the bkft area. Our room, specifically our beds, was very clean and comfortable. We needed the sleep sofa and appreciated that the bedding was in the room. The Inn was quiet throughout the night and even the morning. The decor of the room was very basic, a unique feature was the raised ceiling with its high windows and ceiling fan so that the room was brightly lit. Bkft was your standard complimentary hot fare. We ate on a Sunday morning around 9. The bkft area was very crowded. The staff encouraged guests to eat in the seated lobby area or out by the pool. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wifeNmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear wifeNmommy,
How refreshing to read your review today! We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the pool while you were here. Yes, the breakfast area can be quite busy in the summer, but we are to direct people to other seating areas. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

A great little hotel on the outskirts of ithaca. Very affordable, especially if you are visiting one of the college's (they offer a discount if you are) .Room was spacious. Hotel was quiet.. Only complaint is that the beds were too form for my comfort.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alicia0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best47958, Director of Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Alicia,
Thanks for your positive feedback about the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your visit at the college.
Best,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews