We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and efficient.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and efficient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I could find no fault with our stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth and efficient, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was basic but fine. This was also one of the most affordable hotels in the vicinity. I recommend this hotel without pause.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    215
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
303
120
33
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Nice hotel that is within walking distance of shopping and eating. Very efficient. This is no different than the other Hampton Inns that I stay at while I'm on the road for work. The quality is consistent.

Room Tip: Stay away from the entrance doors, stairwells and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FriendshipSloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
909 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I love staying in 2 1/2 star hotels and this is one of my favorites. The three stars charge for internet and breakfast and aren't always so comfortable. Hamptons Inns know what people want. This property is a very nice one. The desk staff were really friendly, even when it appeared I had a double reservation (no charge!). They had seen my special room request and honored it. The room had a 3/4 size fridge (wish I was staying longer) a sofa and a nice flat screen TV. The bed was comfy. Everything was very clean. I had a room on the road side and was worried about noise but with the fan on I did not hear anything.
They have wired internet and wifi that works in the rooms and lounge for free. Coffee in the lounge is available 24hrs, but there is also a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast (free) starts at 6am and includes waffles, real oatmeal, turkey sausage. Its a nice spread.
I did not bring workout clothes or a swimsuit-but both the fitness center and pool looked pleasant. The only caveat is that a tourist might balk at the location of the property- its in the "strip" area outside town across from Monroe Muffler- no pleasant place for a walk. But ok if you are not looking for a resort place and just want a nice quiet clean room to come back to its a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ithaca, NY while shooting a wedding in that city. The bride had selected the hotel and it was great! Very clean and the staff was kind and attentive. Some of the roads had been washed out during the September floods and they helped me navigate a new route to the church. All in all a great choice, The hotel is within walking distance of Buttermilk Falls-a must see whilie in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjfromva040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here for a Cornell visit. This is a standard recent-vintage Hampton. Room was clean, beds comforable, wireless worked, standard breakfast, nice pool, nice workout facilities. No surprises. On Elmira Rd (state route 13) as you come into Ithaca, easy to get to, in a commercial stretch so there are stores nearby. Beware the pricing ...we paid about $100 more per night than the usual Hampton price, we guessed on account of a busy visitor's weekend at Cornell. Supply and demand based on location. As an alternative, you might price out Cortland, about 30 minutes away on 13.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMarquette1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.5 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing