We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
51
55
20
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
55
20
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included rooms are large great place to stay sized bed would stay again ski lodge all sorts ski area main floor game festival loft fireplace oktoberfest skiing ny furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This motel is very pricey for what you get. It needs updating very badly. The mattresses, chairs, and air conditioner were all shot. There were no bottles of water in the vending machines--or any snacks in them either. The breakfast was okay. Pretty disappointed overall.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KLC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Would stay at the Hunter Inn again. Staff is very nice and the breakfast was good. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice balcony overlooking the mountains. We have stayed at the Hunter Inn
previous Mountain Jam festivals and have been very happy with the acommodations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Toilet seat was broken , the balcony was a plus. I thought the price for the room was a little high for the quality of the room but because of the Mt. jam rate went up. $150. a night is price regardless of time of year . but it was nice and will stay if in a bind again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MTJam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I've stayed at the Hunter Inn every year for the TOC music festival and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are friendly and always helpful. The rooms could use some updating but are clean and very roomy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuancekugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here for an event on Hunter Mountain. Location was convenient, about 1/2 mile down the road. Our room was spacious and clean, with a small balcony and a queen sized bed in a loft area. We were not skiing but if we had been, there was plenty of room to put lots of stuff in the room. It did not look like furnishings, bathroom, or bed linens had been updated for a very long time (that bedspread looks circa 1975) but it was clean and functional. Staff was friendly. Full buffet breakfast included was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rupee230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews