We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
53
55
20
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
55
20
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included convenience location mountain area an older hotel spacious rooms long weekend close proximity ski weekend sized bed big room nice bar great place to stay all sorts mountain jam fresh air new york game
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Would stay at the Hunter Inn again. Staff is very nice and the breakfast was good. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice balcony overlooking the mountains. We have stayed at the Hunter Inn
previous Mountain Jam festivals and have been very happy with the acommodations.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Toilet seat was broken , the balcony was a plus. I thought the price for the room was a little high for the quality of the room but because of the Mt. jam rate went up. $150. a night is price regardless of time of year . but it was nice and will stay if in a bind again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MTJam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I've stayed at the Hunter Inn every year for the TOC music festival and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are friendly and always helpful. The rooms could use some updating but are clean and very roomy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuancekugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here for an event on Hunter Mountain. Location was convenient, about 1/2 mile down the road. Our room was spacious and clean, with a small balcony and a queen sized bed in a loft area. We were not skiing but if we had been, there was plenty of room to put lots of stuff in the room. It did not look like furnishings, bathroom, or bed linens had been updated for a very long time (that bedspread looks circa 1975) but it was clean and functional. Staff was friendly. Full buffet breakfast included was great.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rupee230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

a very convenience location close to everything and very nice bar and cozy ambiance a fantastic fireplace, very nice lobby and quick services employees very courteous and the best part was that for that big storm and was no electricity they moved our reservation for the following week for no additional charge and that was very therefore we will return this winter to your place and thanks

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mannyhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews