We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
31
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
12
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading the paper wood burning vast majority clean design common spaces are bar downstairs great getaway hudson valley comfortable beds cup of coffee in town warren street long weekend delicious breakfast the main street hip minimalist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here over a long weekend for a wedding in Hudson. The vast majority of the guests were also staying here which made the stay even more enjoyable. No doubt that this is a great getaway for couples, but don't think it would be an ideal place for kids.

The hotel has been extremely well renovated keeping the charm of the original architecture and at the same time making it trendy & comfortable. The rooms were nothing special but had nice touches like the Marshal speakers etc. I only with the beds were a little bigger than the queens.

The communal areas downstairs were laidback and comfy. Relaxing and reading the paper or enjoying a drink it the den of a bar. The drinks were great as to was the food that we had.

The location was perfect and we enjoyed walking up & down the main street browsing the shops & eateries.

Room Tip: Best have a room facing away from the neighboring building i.e. looking away from downtown Hudson
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed upstairs in a room with two queen beds. It was comfortable, spacious, beautifully decorated, and had great A/C. The hotel itself was lovely with a great lobby area with newspapers and free coffee/tea. The bar looked great, although we explored the area a lot and never actually got to try it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorontoArS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a long weekend using Hudson and Rivertown Lodge as the base for our excursions. The reception area is welcoming, warm and a little quirky, with a wonderful library from which you are free to borrow books. Our room was somewhat on the Icelandic side - beautifully furnished with a splendid walk-in shower and enough towels for two people plus facecloths! often we have to ask for extras - but very little storage. The pillows really helped with a good night's sleep and we've actually bought some for ourselves now that we are back home. Breakfasts were excellent and we had dinner in the tavern twice - imaginative, interesting and very fresh. The staff were friendly, fun to talk to, extremely helpful and accommodating. We were thoroughly delighted with the whole experience and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were advised to book a corner room as being quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Unique building and nice (minimalist) design. Good location in town. Really loved the bar (beautiful with great vibe). Excellent breakfast. Room was a bit lacking in amenities and space, and sound insulation from corridor not perfect. We found the hotel to be quite pricey for the Hudson Valley at nearly $300 for a corner Queen but it was a busy weekend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I was in town for just a night, from NYC. The hotel is not far from the station by walk but in cold weather I took an Uber. The room was so nice, beautifully decorated and the bathroom amenities were really great, which I find a rare occasion (I’ve even went to the 2Note shop, on the main street). I did’t have breakfast there but the room was luminous and very nice to hang in. Had amazing dinner by the bar downstairs (the lamb ragu pasta was so good). For me the only cons, was the heater’s noise at night (it’s a reversible air conditioning actually that turns on /off to regulate the temp.) but definitely want to come back in the summer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews