We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
195
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer run mountain view room my husband and i few minutes drive breakfast was delicious mountain range frederic church adirondack chairs big bathroom attention to detail third floor hudson river soaking tub next morning down to earth bed and breakfast quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The bed and breakfast is in a bucolic setting, so relaxing. We stayed in Isabel's Parlor, which was perfect, with our own entrance and porch, and easy access to our car. The suite was spacious, quiet, and beautifully maintained. The breakfasts were delicious, with very friendly and efficient service. And staff were available to answer any questions. The village of Hudson is only a short drive from the inn, where there are many shops and restaurants, and museums are nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were a little wary of a B&B stay after a past bad experience despite the property being listed among the Select properties catalog. Luckily we need not have worried because Mount Merino was delightful. We found it to be the perfect balance of engaged and hands-off: staff on hand if needed, but not overbearing or hovering. Especially with a mid-week stay, we almost felt like we had the property to ourselves. The only downside was that the AC had been turned off for the season during our stay, so we needed to sleep with the windows open and there was quite a bit of freeway noise. Otherwise, perfectly position near downtown Hudson and gorgeous views of the mountains!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cancemini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Mount Merino Manor is an upscale B&B located in the Hudson River Valley. Convenient to many interesting sites and to the small town of Hudson, NY. Breakfast was excellent and the Owner and staff were most helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wlgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My husband and I came for a short weekend getaway during my last trimester of pregnancy. Our room (deer run) was immaculate and spacious, service was lovely, and the breakfast FAR exceeded expectations for a bed and breakfast. We were treated with scallion and goat cheese muffins, fresh fruit, and an apple crepe - all delicious. We would return here in a heartbeat for a refreshing weekend getaway from the city.
Our only complaint was the front door system. Guests are asked to lock the front door at night, and are given a keypad code to enter. However, one of the guests must not have written down the code because they were locked out in the middle of the night and started banging on the door, waking us up, until another guest let them in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our first time stay here in this beautiful old inn, 5 minutes from downtown Hudson and 3 minutes from Olana. It’s high on a hill in a very quiet location. Marcy - our host and chef - is just terrific; very friendly, down to earth, with lots of great restaurant tips for Hudson, and her breakfasts at the inn are wonderful! We stayed in the Deer Run room, very comfortable with a great bathroom and view of the large sloping lawn. We’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews