We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza”
Review of New Park Pizzeria

New Park Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Howard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The ambiance isn't much to look at but that's ok because the pizza is FABULOUS. I've rarely been there when there wasnt a line. The place runs like a well oiled machine. Theres a patio type area with picnic tables to sit and order pizza from as well as a dining room inside and you can order inside as well. A few different kinds to choose from and always fresh and hot.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KelliKool13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Known for decades to be great pizza and it is... crispy, well done and consistent.
Remember to bring cash, its cash only!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

New Park Pizza! ‘Nuff said! Always get the dark crispy semi-burnt slices. Delish! Seems like there are always customers who moved away and come back to this joint! Check out the psycho flamethrower like unit that shoots the flame into the oven. Always great!! A tradition from back in the day!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LongIslandTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Have passed by this place several times without stopping because there are so many places to get pizza in NY.

I decided to try them out. Parking is a little tight but i managed to get street parking.

In front of the building you can walk in to order pizza. Service is excellent and you get taken care of right away. You can see the pies flying out of the brick oven since they make and sell so many.

Crust was thin and edges brown. Sauce and cheese was good quality. I did see some slices and pies a little more well done which some people like and is a result of brick oven cooking.

Would i go back........yes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TravelingCouple25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This pizza is so good I can go in full and still have to eat a second slice. If I'm in the area its a must

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Park Pizzeria also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
 
Ozone Park, Queens
Howard Beach, Queens
 

Been to New Park Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing