We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair, but the room was too noisy and kept us up all night when the heat went on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Excellent location , very clean, great breakfast, but the room was very noisy. The breakfast was very good, parking was great and the staff very helpful. Very close to the mall and all major highways but we were not satisfied with the room because of the noise.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rosalied714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and a clean hotel. I apologize for the noise, had we been aware of any issues we could have certainly moved you to another room. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I had to go for a funeral. The room was spacious, king bed, large shower bathroom. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Cookies upon arrival, and staff very helpful. Only complaint i would have is when I called there greivance rate was higher than online and I was told they couldn't match it an I would have to book online to get that price. I've never had to do that all hotels have always honored online price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vacaleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads and I'm happy to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. I apologize but our hotel unfortunately doesn't match online rates. We hope if you come back to stay with us if you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I was visiting my college student at Cornell during Family Weekend, and got shut out of the Ithaca area hotels room available for reasonable rates (. Although the drive to Cornell was a bit far 30-40 minutes, I enjoyed the drive through the countryside and towns and I saved over $500.00 over a two night stay compared to the local Ithaca hotels during an exceptional high volume weekend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us with while you were in town for Cornell family weekend. We have a lot of families stay with us during the Cornell events. We hope you stay with us again soon while visiting Cornell and take in the sights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel was very clean and our room in good condition. All of the hotel staff I met were very pleasant and helpful when I had a question. We stayed at this hotel because a previous good experience on a business trip and because it was close some attractions we planned to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and for being a loyal Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads guest. We pride ourselves in great customer service and a clean hotel. My staff love to hear great comments about the hotel and I will be sharing this with them. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We visited for a college tour and the hotel very kindly offered us the Elmira College rate. Staff was super friendly and helpful and the hotel is not that far from Elmira. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean. The walls are a bit thin, but the management responded immediately to help us when our neighbor was loud around midnight. The person in the next room quieted down immediately. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, but good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank npcolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again when your in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#5 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
14.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: €74 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing