We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be Your First Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Having stayed in many, many Hamptons, this one will not disappoint in providing all the services and amenities you expect from this Hilton brand. The difference here, however, is the friendly staff that makes you feel welcome and appreciative that you are staying there, uncompromised cleanliness in the public spaces and rooms and the attention to detail the proprietors here take to keep the facility looking fresh and not worn out.

Our king bed room was very clean, nicely appointed with all furnishings in good condition. Can't say I was a fan of the dark décor but it worked and was up to Hampton standards with everything in excellent working order. Our housekeeper was especially communicative and helpful in fulfilling any special requests we had. Our nights were quiet and restful. It was also nice being next to the Hilton Garden Inn so when we didn't feel like getting in the car and driving to a local restaurant we could just walk next store and have a drink and get a bite to eat.,

Our only "complaint" is not linked specifically to this property but targeted more to Hilton corporate who decides on breakfast selections and menus. Having traveled quite a bit the last seven years and staying in Hamptons most of the time, I'm continually frustrated with the breakfasts. The menu and selection of breakfast items hasn't changed during this time which can be quite disappointing for us frequent travelers. Can't ANYONE come up with something new at breakfast that I haven't seen scores of times before? It's come to the point where I can guess with a high degree of accuracy what will be served for breakfast. Plus please, please rotate your menu so those of us who stay more than two nights don't see the same primary breakfast item two out of three days like we did on this stay. I read recently that Hilton is looking to upgrade/upscale the Hampton brand. Suggest they start with retooling their food service.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevators, vend/ice machines for quieter stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for a great review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your stay. Our location has many things to do and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of them. My staff and I strive to provide outstanding customer service and cleanliness. I will pass on your recommendation for breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great experience after 3 day stay for local horse show. Cody at front desk was amazingly helpful with an error in our reservation. Hotel was VERY clean! Room was great (2 queen room). Breakfast was really nice, especially if you like carbs. Can't imagine anyone not finding something they like at that enormous spread. Staff that manned the breakfast area were wonderful- wish they had a tip jar out for them! (we found her and gave her a few $$) Pool was small but adequate, if a little too over chlorinated. Laundry room worked for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbk1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. Our hotel remains #1 on Trip Advisor since we opened because we have guest reviews like yours. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and I'm glad to hear Cory and our breakfast hostess help to make a memorable stay for you!1 I will certainly pass your comments on to them. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our many amenities!! Our location has many restaurants shopping and things to do in our area. We hope to see you back again with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Clean room, helpful staff, very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was very good and fresh coffee all day/night. The only complaint, which is not a fault of the hotel, was that the orange juice was on the sour side...not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jasonmD483PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stays at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads. I'm happy your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all of our amenities. I'll have the orange juice looked at. We hope you come back and stay with us soon and experience all the great things their is to do in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Folks at the front desk were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi was good enough for me to be able to do my work. I would stay again if in the area. It even had a view of what has to be one of the last remaining Sears in the nation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White_Kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the many amenities Hampton Inn's have to offer!!! I hope you can come back when your not working to enjoy the many things to do in area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the room and would like to especially mention the people at the reception. Extremely professional courteous and made us feel at home. Breakfast spread was pretty good too. Its about 15mins away from the Corning glass museum and about 30mins away from Taughannock Falls and Cayuga Lake making it a perfect location for our trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank justforweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. We are close to Ithaca, Watkins Glen and Corning with so much to do and see while your staying with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
14.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: €74 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing