We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
486
153
32
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
153
32
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay complimentary breakfast finger lakes the breakfast area room was clean convenient location front desk staff watkins glen waffles would definitely stay here again shopping mall cookies staff was very friendly short drive fresh fruit fridge and microwave easy access
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great value Hampton. Nice clean room and bathroom. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was not huge but definitely adequate to start the day right. Very pleased with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves in a clean hotel and great customer service!!! We hope to see you back again with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Staff went above and beyond. Jill, the lady who was in charge of the breakfast, kept everything stocked and clean. She was kind enough to take the time to tell us fun things to do in the area and even brought literature to our table. Get this, breakfast is free!!! The pool guy even came over to ask us if the temperature of the water was ok. Never at all the hotels I have stayed at in my life has that happened.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I will share your comments with my staff. They love providing outstanding customer service to make sure our guest have a memorable stay!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Elmira/Horseheads area, this is a great hotel to stay at. They have good rates and the hotel is high quality. Every staff person was friendly, paid attention to all details to make sure the guests were happy and comfortable. Our modern room was luxurious with a King bed, modern bathroom and a luxurious whirlpool bathtub to fit 2 in the main area. The complimentary wifi is appreciated as well as enjoying the indoor pool, the hot tub and the fitness center. There is not dining in the hotel beyond the complimentary breakfast, but there are no less than 30 restaurants within a 20 miles radius - from chain restaurants to family owned dining. This hotel is one of the best I have ever been in and I plan to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzannea344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again when your in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This Hampton is a great option when visiting Ithaca College. It is about 40 minutes away; however, it is much cheaper than staying in Ithaca. The staff is extremely nice and the hotel is close to a mall with many restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Ithaca, NY area with a family.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor!! I'm glad you enjoyed visiting Ithaca College during your stay with us. There is many restaurants and shopping to visit while staying at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back to stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton for 3 nights. This was a great stay. The hotel and room was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. We had great views from our window as the leaves were changing on the trees. We took advantage of the fitness room while we were there and it was better than most hotel fitness center-equipment was good. The staff was very nice. The only negative, although there was a mall across the street and several chain restaurants in the area, there wasn't a lot of local places for us to enjoy-Corning and Watkins Glen offered so much more of these kind of places. Overall, it was a Great place to stay and when we return, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rryman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your recent comment on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to advantage of our Hampton amenities and use the fitness center. We have a lot of locally owned restaurants in our area as well as in Corning and Elmira that we could recommended. We pride our self on providing great customer service and a clean hotel!!! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon and try our local favor!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews