We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. We stayed here on our trip to Ithaca and found this on the way home.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHgymteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. We hope you come back and stay with us again to visit Ithaca and the Finger Lakes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great value Hampton. Nice clean room and bathroom. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was not huge but definitely adequate to start the day right. Very pleased with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves in a clean hotel and great customer service!!! We hope to see you back again with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Staff went above and beyond. Jill, the lady who was in charge of the breakfast, kept everything stocked and clean. She was kind enough to take the time to tell us fun things to do in the area and even brought literature to our table. Get this, breakfast is free!!! The pool guy even came over to ask us if the temperature of the water was ok. Never at all the hotels I have stayed at in my life has that happened.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I will share your comments with my staff. They love providing outstanding customer service to make sure our guest have a memorable stay!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Elmira/Horseheads area, this is a great hotel to stay at. They have good rates and the hotel is high quality. Every staff person was friendly, paid attention to all details to make sure the guests were happy and comfortable. Our modern room was luxurious with a King bed, modern bathroom and a luxurious whirlpool bathtub to fit 2 in the main area. The complimentary wifi is appreciated as well as enjoying the indoor pool, the hot tub and the fitness center. There is not dining in the hotel beyond the complimentary breakfast, but there are no less than 30 restaurants within a 20 miles radius - from chain restaurants to family owned dining. This hotel is one of the best I have ever been in and I plan to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzannea344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean hotel!!! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again when your in our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This Hampton is a great option when visiting Ithaca College. It is about 40 minutes away; however, it is much cheaper than staying in Ithaca. The staff is extremely nice and the hotel is close to a mall with many restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Ithaca, NY area with a family.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor!! I'm glad you enjoyed visiting Ithaca College during your stay with us. There is many restaurants and shopping to visit while staying at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back to stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#5 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
14.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: €75 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing