We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
89
38
28
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
38
28
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrude desk clerkstreet foodcourtyard restaurantthis small boutique hotelhacienda stylerooms are amazingperfect locationgreat restaurantbreakfast buffet ishotel is beautifulsquarenoisecityqueretarowakedowntownhistorico
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I recently stayed at the Meson Santa Rosa Hotel, a beautiful hotel with very well decorated rooms. It is locates in the city's downtown which provides you with many dining options. Everything seemed fine until around 8 pm when EXTREMELY loud music started emanating from the central patio of the hotel (all rooms are located around a central patio, something usually found in older houses in Mexico), even with a double wooden door it was really loud inside the room. After checking the patio we realized that the hotel owns a small locale that is connected to the patio and they amazingly rent this out to a bar with live music, not only that but the musicians and the speakers are placed right next to two door openings that face the patio, creating a massive echo which goes into ALL the rooms. We called the reception to ask if there was anything they could do, to which they replied "There's nothing we can do, the music ceases at 12pm" The music continued until about 12:30 am, and only then were we able to get some sleep. We were shocked by how this beautiful hotel would completely ignore and disrespect their customers by leasing their locale next door to a very noisy bar and sacrifice the comfort of all of their guests. I can only assume this bar opens during the weekends, so do avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: If you like listening to extremely loud music well into the night and not getting any sleep any room will do!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emilian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The room and hotel grounds are beautiful. However, if you don't like live music playing late into the night, then I would not recommend this place. They have a live band and the music permeates the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful. But the staff is lack of training how to treat the customers and how to give the best service. My brother paid for a street view room, at the time we got there, they told him that those rooms were occupied, and they ask him if he want to they could move out the people already staying in that room! Then our checkout was at 12 noon and we decided to let our baggage at the reception for 2 hours while we walk downtown before our flight. And they stole a watch from my baggage, I know it was my fault letting it there, but how is possible that in a four stars hotel happen something like this!! I really don't recommend staying there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Guadalupe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This hotel definitely has the best location in Queretaro, since it is right on the corner of the town's most charming little square with the two best restaurants, a fine creperie, a couple of cafes all of which have seats on the sidewalk of this almost-completely pedestrian square. The hotel is rated as a 5-star establishment, although there are a few aspects that could be improved remarkably. The rooms are ok, although noisy at times, and the internet is not as strong as it should be in a place that charges that rate. All in all it may be a good choice for your first visit to Queretaro; but you'll soon realice there are better and cheaper options around.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank realworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Located in the historic centre of Queretaro, the hotel is in a beautiful colonial era building. The rooms are huge and very nice done out and it has a library, restaurant and pool. The downside is that our stayed was plagued by the noise: on Friday and Saturday music blared from a nearby bar or club until 2am and during the day's the courtyard was overrun by functions meaning that the paying hotel guests could not access the facilities of the hotel. A shame as it was so pretty but would not return, especially as the staff were not helpful when informed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Matilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews