We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
146
42
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
42
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casacomfortable bednaranjajacuzzisoapqueretarocentro
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel over spring break. I went with my dad so we wanted space but didn't want to get two separate hotel rooms. The Naranjo room is the perfect room for this sort of travel scenario. The rooms are connected/the same hotel room but there are doors between the rooms. They're not completely separate- one person has to walk by the others room to use the bathroom- but they're close. Each room has its own air conditioning and TV, which was nice.

The hotel is cute, modern and well decorated and the rooftop patio is nice. However, the service here could REALLY improve. There was only one girl that really had it together and unfortunately she was only there one night of our visit. The main girl was pretty terrible and unaccommodating and we were the only guests at the hotel for our whole stay. They really need to improve their breakfast service as well. It's very confusing what you can order- they seem to be making it up as they go. They didn't have bar service or a restaurant the rest of the time, which was fine since it's in a very central location.

Lastly, the hotel has issues with water temperature and pressure. We didn't have ANY water in our room until the second afternoon of our stay at like 5pm (arrived at noon the day before). I'm sure they will say this only happened during our visit and there was a problem, but it's a common theme in the other reviews. So, if it's the modern jacuzzi tubs and showers you're liking when looking at pictures of the hotel online- just know you may not be able to use them. They finally offered us a shower downstairs in a different room (lukewarm, barely any pressure), but it was awkward walking up and down the stairs to shower. They were not apologetic about the water issue and certainly didn't offer us any discounts or extra amenities because of it, which was pretty shocking considering we only had one night of water/shower use during our stay. If they had handled the situation better instead of acting like it was totally normal to stay in a hotel with no water then maybe I would feel better about the hotel overall.

This hotel could be really great- they should just fix their water problems and hire new staff and it would be 5 stars.

Room Tip: Naranjo Room has two separate but connected rooms (with one bed each) with one bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moreh n, Propietario at La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you for your comments, if I recall, and also the incident that the water pump burned down and so there was no pressure. I do not usually deny what is really happening in the hotel. And in seven years, YES, we had some problems with water by the same natural wear hydro and machinery. But it is not common that the hotel is without water. How could shower guests? All comments not only some would say this !!!!!
AND YES, if there was no pressure was impossible you'll use the jacuzzi room. But the next day as the plumber came and put the new pump was solved everything. And the only thing that if I want to point out is that you were without water one afternoon and part of the next morning, but not all of your stay, or only one day! I apologized personally with you and talk about it and you did'nt expressed your dissatisfaction at all, and you needed much less a discount for this accident.

Your father was very kind to us and he understood the situation and so I could talk to him he had a very successful stay.I'm so sorry it did not happen for you !!
If I remember ... when you leaving the hotel, you forgot to give the room key? and then you made us the great favor of mailing. Thanks a lot for that!!!

Sorry you have not had a good stay with us and you're left with the impression that we cobble service. anyway thank you very much for your comment !! Say hello your dad!!

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Second visit to this hotel confirmed the 1st. This is a wonderful, peacful place to relax, enjoy a beautiful retreat and have wonderful views from the expansive rooftop patio. The courtyard gives you a great chance to hide away when your just steps from the excitement of the older, quainter, part of Queretaro, the heart of Mexico. Great warmth from all of the innkeepers and breakfast almost too pretty to eat.....but too delicios not to. I'll be back.....and will tell others where to recharge.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morehnarvaez, Propietario at La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hello Mark, Thanks for your nice comments. hope to see you once again here that you know it is like your home You are always welcome
Regards.
Moreh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We felt very relaxed and well cared for in this charming hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast is not included but is offered in the dinning room. The rooftop terrace is lovely for a drink at sunset.

Room Tip: We liked La Vie.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morehnarvaez, Gerente at La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios, fue un placer tenerlos por acá unos días y brindarles lo mejor de nosotros, me gusto charlar con ustedes e intercambiar puntos de vista.
Solo te comento que el desayuno si esta incluido en el precio de la habitación y no se les cobró extra por ello! Espero verles pronto por acá nuevamente y también irles a visitar a su hotel en Nicaragua.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This was a charming place to stay and just a couple of blocks from the Center of Town. Staff was also great and willing to serve when needed. Should I ever go to Queretaro again I would stay there once again. Love it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are charming! No need for improvements!!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morehnarvaez, Gerente at La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015
Google Translation

Hola que tal! muchísimas gracias por tus comentarios, fue un gusto conocerlos y tenerlos en La Casa esos días! Espero hayan tenido un excelente regreso y todo muy bien por allá! Muchos saludos les envían Rosa, Bety y todo el personal del Hotel. Esperamos verlos nuevamente en un futuro próximo. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The rooms are exquisite in their artful decoration. The photo above does not do them justice. Tranquility is La Casa's goal and it was constant during our all too brief stay there. Coming down to breakfast in the morning with the perfume of the namesake orange tree's fruit in the air is a nice touch, as are the rosemary scented bath amenities. Do make time for a massage and a nice stretch in the roof top jacuzzi. We found the staff agreeable and eager to help.

Room Tip: The plum suite has two separate bed rooms and a bathroom which must be seen to be appreciated.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_laura_barba, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Nuny, thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon in your next trip to Querétaro.

Kind Regards
La Casa del Naranjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews