We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This place has not been reviewed for two years but on a friend’s recommendation, we decided to book two rooms before we came here. On the night we arrived, there was no electricity for the whole town (for about a week it had been unstable). There were a few hotels which had their own generator but this place did not.

We originally booked two rooms with AC but when we came, only one room had the AC working. The rooms are smaller but it is a beach front place with nice views of the ocean. However we did not want to pay 130 Cedi for the AC room to sleep in the dark (with no fan, no AC, no fridge, no TV) as other rooms are much cheaper. We tried to explain to the manager that we want to stay in the AC room at a discount rate (pay the same price as a room without AC) and when the power comes on we will pay the full price.

The manager refused and said that he cannot give us the AC room at that price even though nothing would be working. We did not want the hassle of staying in one room and moving the next day. Even though he would not lose anything giving us the bed (which would be free to run), he became rude and refused. We left to stay at another hotel.

I hope that people who stay here have more positive experience than we did.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 200,501,269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My family and I stayed in Kangaroo Pouch Beach Resort, Busua beach, for 6 weeks. It was the best time of our life. The people were lovely, the food was nice, the rooms were nice and we loved it a lot !

Room tip: Panoramic views of the beach and it has a easy access to the beach anytime.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supremedesigns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location. Beach and outdoor area lovely. Rooms clean. Great parties at weekends. Shame about the 90 minutes wait for simple food and didn't have alot of the things on the menu or drinks menu.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Chloenw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed in a triple room for four nights in April 2016 and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was great value for money and the food was excellent!
The restaurant next door, Okorye Tree, also serves delicious food.
We would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ThisBusIsOnDiversion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I spent a weekend. You will definately enjoy the beach swimming and surfing. If you are with friends bring some balls to play at the beach. If you fancy a morning walk along the beach, definately your kind of place. You can also access a swimming pool at a nearby hotel. The locals are very friendly and welcoming. Meals at this hotel are average, made on order and the service is good. The rooms are nothing fancy with roof fans. Oh, drinks are well chilled!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews