We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
100
36
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
36
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot front desk waffles akwesasne casino great hotel casino hotel room was clean complimentary breakfast very nice stay walking distance hot tub quick walk great breakfast included went out of her way bacon or sausage pool area would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice stay, friendly staff, great location, newer hotel. My only negative is the floors could use a good cleaning. Carpets, tile, elevator, even our room felt a bit sticky, a good cleaning and 5 stars it is.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Akmohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Kristen LaPierre
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The room was clean and up to date and less expensive than the casino hotel. It was also less expensive than booking a 3 day minimum at elevated rates in Potsdam during graduation. It was not a bad drive to Potsdam for 3 days. We had a great dinner at the casino steakhouse.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Kristen LaPierre
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We were pleased at every turn during our brief stay. I slept like a baby on the superior mattress and exceptional bed linens. The blackout curtains did their job and the AC was super cold (just how I like it). We were in a corridor-end room and didn't notice any undue noise. Cleanest hotel I've experienced in a long while. The little kitchenette was an added surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will stay here again, the close proximity to the border crossing, Cornwall, Montreal, and Ottawa are very convenient.

Room Tip: The hot breakfast makes this accommodation super budget friendly!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTEN W, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Heather B,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Sincerely Yours,
Kristen LaPierre
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This was our first time staying at the hotel. But I will definitely be back. The rooms are very clean. The hallway was also clean. The front desk was so helpful.Jen W went out of her way to help us with all our needs. She gave us ideas of what was going on in the area.she is very knowledgeable of the area.
The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was spotless.
The breakfast was real good. Eggs,waffles,fruit,bagels. Something for everyone.
We also used the indoor swimming pool. My grandson really enjoyed that.
I can't say anything about the casino as we did not go there . But it did have a lot of cars in the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTEN W, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Jen know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Sincerely Yours,
Kristen LaPierre
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This hotel is very well maintained. The rooms were clean and comfortable, fridge and microwave. Great customer service, the employees were very nice, very good complimentary breakfast. A short walking distance to the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JC2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTEN W, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Sincerely Yours,
Kristen LaPierre
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews