We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$123
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta(Henrietta)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
49
65
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
65
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed hereroom was cleannice breakfastdecent place to staycomplimentary breakfastyogurtkey cardmicrowave and coffee makernight's sleepample parkingthe wi fichoose this hotelroom doorlots of restaurantsthe breakfast areanothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Room was dated and phone was covered with black gunk that made the numbers untouchable. There are other Marriott choices in town that are nicer. I will avoid in the future.It was close to client but sometimes a drive is worth it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Front Desk Lead at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Fairfield Inn Rochester South. I would like to personally apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your stay. It is unacceptable and I understand your frustrations. In the future, we would love for you to give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I don't have anything to complain about nor do I have anything to rave about. This is a very standard Fairfield with good staff and ample parking. It's not really close to much, if you want something to eat you'll need to drive a couple of miles.

Breakfast was good with all the standard Fairfield fare.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The entry lounge was small but pleasant, and the room was quite large and had amenities like a fridge and microwave. Overall very bright and nice - a bonus was that the A/C was relatively quiet, too.
The only downside was the room door - heavy and the auto-closer was rapid so the slam was loud.. but I wouldn't take any points for it since it probably assisted in providing privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn South, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you,
Alyson Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

One of the joys of getting up is a hot shower. When the water is luke warm - that's not so good. This hotel is an energy efficient hotel. You have to put your key in a slot to activate the utilities. I don't know if that theme is the reason for the cold shower, but it was annoying. Additionally, I don't like to pull up the main sheet on my bed, and smell a woman's perfume on my nose.

Room was clean. Towels fresh. Linens severely worn. Nice TV. Bathroom cramped. When I went downstairs at 9:30 for the breakfast, the room was full and the coffee was gone. No reason to hang around and be more disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

I am sorry to hear you had such a poor experience at the Fairfield Henrietta South. While we do our best to assure each guest has an amazing stay with us we clearly fell short on your visit.
I hope you will let us try again the next time you are in town,

Thank you,
Alyson Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to Rochester. While the hotel isn't overly close to the downtown core, it's very convenient for tourist attractions such as the Eastman Museum. Parking is plentiful and it's very close to all major highways. Lots of restaurants to choose from that aren't too far from the hotel (about a 10 to 15 minute drive for a "non fast food" restaurant). There's a Tim Hortons not far from the hotel too.

Staff are very friendly here. The hotel lobby and room were very clean. Great job by housekeeping. The building itself is an older building and didn't have the space of some of the newer Fairfield's. We had just come from another Fairfield property that seemed much larger in scope so we were a bit disappointed here. Also, the rooms are tiny - especially the bathroom where you can barely turn around!

AC was great. Nice new unit. There was a fridge in the room as well as a coffeemaker. One thing we find a lot of hotels miss is an extra towel bar in the bathroom to put up your hand towel. Without one, you end up throwing it on the counter or draping it on the clean bath towels. Not a major thing but we wonder why more hotels don't put one in. Shower was great. Nice design and perfect pressure.

Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Arrive early to ensure a seat as the breakfast area isn't overly large. Service seemed to be fine although we didn't get the "community" feel and welcoming sense of other Marriott properties. While staff was nice, a little more "warmth" and energy behind the "hello" would definitely add to the experience. Again, maybe we were spoiled from other Marriott properties.

The property is very quiet. Amazing actually as for one night the hotel was fully booked. Great for a good night's sleep.

One very odd thing (not sure if this is up to standard) is that on several occasions we saw the front desk staff folding sheets on the counter. All we could think of was "ewh" and we have no idea why this is even allowed for health reasons.

Overall, we would give this a 3.5 rating if we could.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the ground level as it wasn't far to carry your luggage
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank skategeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews