We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This part of Rochester has LOTS of hotel choices, and I was very pleased with the DoubleTree. The room was large and comfortable, and all the people I interacted with were friendly and helpful.

One important note: this hotel has an unusual architectural design, with the result that balconies overlooking the inside courtyard are open to all guests. It's a little hard to explain, but the headline is this: if you really want privacy, you should ask for an OUTSIDE facing room, not an inside facing room. (On the 6th floor, that means you want an odd numbered room, not an even numbered room.)

I didn't eat in the restaurant here, so I have no comments on it.

Room Tip: Outside-facing rooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Andrew W,
We were so glad to have received your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hotel, our associates and our services. Too bad you didn't eat in the restaurant, you probably would have included the positive experience from there in your review too. It's great food. Perhaps the next time.... Hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is located just minutes away from the main highway. Lot of parking lots. Popular place for weddings and team accommodation - this causes noise in the hallway etc. Clean and rather quiet room although bit outdated. Although the rooms were clean there was trash on the public area floors. Regular staff is quite friendly. However, during our weekend stay (I guess the hotel was fully booked) the hotel had a lot of additional work force as servers in the breakfast room - service was therefore bit clumsy and slow. Hotel staff seemed to be very strict on kids but when there were adults drinking for hours during the day time in the pool area - it seemed that this was not a problem for the staff at all. WiFi did not work properly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gtrotter2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gtrotter2008,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while in Rochester! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We always strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations and apologize for the issues your experienced. We have rules set in place for these busy weekends and will address with our management team on how to better enforce these policies. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Katie B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stay in a number of hotels for sporting events and general travel. This hotel had a great lobby and bar area and a very helpful/courteous staff. The rooms were good, though our had a cracked sink, broken thermostat (though they did come switch the unit to manual control so it would work) and the shower curtain was in need of replacement. In general the rooms need some attention room 125 included.

We would stay here again given the location and proximity to our sporting activities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaleighTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear RaleighTech,
Thank you for taking time to send a review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you had an overall good impression of the hotel and enjoyed our helpful courteous staff. I'll be sure to look into the maintenance noted with the room you mentioned. Glad to hear you will stay here again. Hope this is soon.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel was in a great location to the college (RIT). The staff was great, and the cookies are delicious. Whenever I come to this area I will definitely stay here again. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the atmosphere was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tinamU4429AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear tinamU4429AR,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you'll stay with us on future visits and hope to say "Thanks" in person!
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has 200 + rooms !!! The amount of traffic in the hallway at all times of the night.. We really didn't sleep that well!!! The guests were very rude and loud at all times of the night .. During the day time kids running around!!! It's not really the hotel fault!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Dear John T,
Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. I am sorry that the kids were not respectful of the hotels rules that all their parents had signed upon checking in. Kids have a lot of energy and we do the best we can to help the kids channel this by providing a hospitality room for them to use. We will keep working with our teams so they understand everyone deserves to have a good time and peaceful sleep.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: €112 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-390 and north of the New York State Thruway, experience newly renovated guest rooms and convenient access to downtown Rochester at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester. Settle into a comfortable and spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing