We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic decor, food alright”
Review of Jerry's Place

Jerry's Place
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Hartwick
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: American
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This place got 4stars but mainly because of the nostalgic decor. You are sure to find your childhood lunchbox hanging from the wall, or perhaps a model car you may have had from years past. If you like trains or Elvis, you will be amused as well. Has that old drive in burger joint feel. You go up to the counter and place your order, and they bring the food to you. Or you can order outside through a window. The food was alright. I had the bacon cheeseburger... the lettuce, onions and tomato were fresh and had vivid color. The bun was very good, and just the right size. The burger itself was good, I didn’t have complaints there. However, I think they should pay more attention to making sure condiments that are left on the table get wiped off after each party leaves...ours was kinda gross, caked on. The onion rings were very good but I got a few that were not done which made those soggy and cold. My friend had the clam strips he did not care for it and the pieces were very small...maybe it was the end of a bag...he said he wouldn’t get again. The small soda is small, so you may want to ask to see the cup they are putting it in. They also have a game room for parties, and an arcade, which I thought was nice. I think a great place to bring the family. I seen somebody get a banana split..it looked amazing, and they had lots of ice cream variety...I’ll have to go back and try. I would recommend this place, it’s worth checking out

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Q7450KVlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Second visit. My wife loves the Scallop Basket. Burgers are delicious. This visit I didn't get my burger when she got her scallops. Checked with lady at counter and she apologized. Place was very busy just missed somehow. Few minutes later had my burger. She also gave us a free dish of ice cream. These people care about you the customer. Many interesting flavors of ice cream as well as very good food. Out door seating, swing set for kids, video games. WE WILL BE BACK

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We were coming from the New Hartford area for a second day in Cooperstown and the exact same GPS program from the same unit took us in a slightly different way into town. On the way, we spotted Jerry's and decided to try it on the way back.
Décor: Old time diner/ice cream parlour kitch. It has decorations of old lunch boxes which may bring home memories, a train set along the rafters, old pictures on the walls. Very light and fun and down memory lane.
Service: It was okay. They look to be teenagers working the counter.
Ice cream: They serve fast food, but we tried the ice cream, and it was good. It was dense and creamy and did not skimp on the flavour. The (dark) chocolate raspberry truffle was very good.
Value: The cost was super reasonable.
Parking: Lots of free parking on the gravel lot beside the shop.
Overall: Glad we stopped for a snack

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

One of the better lunches we had during our trip. Burgers were delicious. Shakes were good also. Cute little place. Would definitely go back there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank kcrealtor4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Food is over all good but don't go for milkshakes super expensive and when you order an extra thick you can drink them without a straw it's like soup and all they say is sorry

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jerry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing