We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Westchester ”

Omandarin Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Hartsdale
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with a friend who is expert in the cuisine. We ordered; soup dumplings, Szechuan dumplings, seafood lettuce wrap, pineapple fried rice, a mushroom dish, Peking duck, shredded chicken, seafood dish, and string beans. All of the dishes were prepared to perfection. The service was excellent and every dish arrived on time. We look forward to going back.

Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kio V, Public Relations Manager at Omandarin Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback MosaferNY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We visited on a busy Saturday evening and the place was packed!
The food , atmosphere and service were excellent. Our server Eric was exceptional . High quality food with great presentation.

Thank Sanyu142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kio V, Public Relations Manager at Omandarin Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello Sanyu142, we’re glad Eric attended your party with phenomenal service. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We knew when we entered the restaurant that it was a good choice. Almost all of the diners were Asian. A really good sign of the food authenticity.

Great design and attentive service. Very pleasant. We had sweet and sour soup which was perfectly prepared and left a little tingling on our lips. Then orange chicken w brown rice. Spicy and fresh. Mixed w some beans and peppers. Delicious. I would have preferred the chicken coating a little more crisp and thinner but nevertheless delicious.

See pics.

Thank Boxter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kio V, Public Relations Manager at Omandarin Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are glad you entered! We appreciate such positive feedback and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a find! I was going to H Mart next door for groceries and just tried it out by chance. Food was fantastic, tasty and well cooked. The Three Pepper Chicken was tasty even after I tuned it down to not spicy when ordering, same for the MaPo Tofu. The Peking Duck is crisp and expertly prepared. Veggies well cooked and very fresh. The decor was nice. Service is the weak spot (adequate), but the food was so good and above the Westchester/Greenwich typical Chinese fare as to give it an Excellent... $15-20 entrees make it pricier too, but well worth it.

Thank OGtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kio V, Public Relations Manager at Omandarin Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Great day for you to shop, be hungry and us to be so conveniently located for you! Thank you so much for your feedback and hope to see you soon in the near future! unless you have already been back!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

After I came back from China, my friends brought me to O'mandarin. Frankly, I didn't expect too much at the beginning, although they told me it's good here. I had just had a lot of delicious Chinese food in China, so how could possibly it impress me? However, it did. So, after that visit, I brought my family to O'mandarin several times. They all liked the food here. I have to say, this is the only Chinese restaurant in Westchester that serves "Chinese food" that matches the taste of China.

Thank Mina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kio V, Public Relations Manager at Omandarin Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

wow, wow, and wow. Really Mina, thank you very much for your feedback. It makes us very happy knowing that you extended your positive experience out with your family. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omandarin Chinese Cuisine also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to Omandarin Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing