We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
196
33
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
33
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagetennis courtsputting greenwelcome bagboard gamesplay areabeautiful groundsnext yearexcellent staystop shopseveral yearslovely cottagegolden retrieverone of a kindweek staylocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We are a family of four and stayed in a cottage, Our time there was wonderful. The cottage was very clean, the grounds beautiful and neat and it is very conveniently located to everything you need and would want to do.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank KYaniro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in one of the cottages for the weekend because the hotel was close to an event we were in Hampton Bays attending. The cottage was comfortable, but the bathroom was very small. A small shelf would help quite a bit, there is no place but the small sink or toilet to put things like toothbrushes and makeup. Furnishings are "old school" to fit in with the building style, like going back in time to your grandma's house with the squeaky screen door. The grounds are landscaped beautifully, and families with kids seemed to really enjoy the outdoor activities. We played shuffleboard for the first time and had a blast.

Room Tip: Cottages are nice, we did not see the motel rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gobowens, Owner at Bowen's by the Bays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking to time to offer your comments. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your insight into the shelving issue in the bathrooms was very helpful, and we have since added shelves to all bathrooms.

If another event brings you to Hampton Bays we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My husband, dog and I had stayed at Bowens on the Bays several years ago. When we decided to do another mini vacation, we immediately thought of Bowens.

Eileen and Kevin are so accommodating and friendly. The cottages are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I had the extreme pleasure of staying
at Bowen’s By The Bays for 4 months.
Along with our two dogs, we were all warmly welcomed
and given an adorable cottage to live in.

Everything was spotless, and it was so comfortable to
just move in with our luggage and have everything at hand.
The cottage included everything except towels and sheets
because we were there off season. No problem for us.
We still had all the appliances and silverware and dishes
and glasses we needed.

The owners are very caring and have been at this for a long time.
They know how to treat their guests and go the extra mile for them.
They are fun and sociable to be around and always had a smile
for us. Very accommodating, great price and it was a real pleasure to meet them.

Our cottage had a bedroom/Living room combo and a separate
eat-in kitchen with table and four chairs. A full size fridge and
a shower stall bathroom.

There was heat and air conditioning. A nice size flat screen tv and dvd player.
The only thing missing for us was wi-fi but we bought our
own so it was fine for the duration. They may have it in-season.

I highly recommend staying here as the sparkling pool and grounds
are really pretty and the whole vibe is relaxation and fun.
There is a BBQ and porch and some cabins have screened
in porches.They also have single motel rooms.
There is an excellent tennis court, putting golf,shuffle board
and they even have board games in the office.
Think camp for adults as well as kids.

We have already referred guests to stay at Bowen’s By The Bays!
Happy Summer everyone! June 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwayFromHere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a sweet spot to go with your family and get back to basics in a clean cottage with a bbq, hammock, and site amenities like tennis, shuffleboard, a pool, and putting golf. The hosts are friendly, and the property is quiet. It is on a somewhat busy road, but set back from it. My only wish is that the beds were upgraded; we are in our 40's and both had a bit of creakiness in the mornings. Nothing too bad, and the joy the kids had from the old school fun made it worthwhile. Well located between WH and SH, but not really "in" the most interesting part of the Hamptons.

Room Tip: We were in Hyacinth, I think it was well located within the property, but not sure there is much difference.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indiegrlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews