We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
53
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Can't say enough of our two-day stay at the Ocean View Terrace Motel! First impressions mean everything to me and, upon arrival, found an exceptionally clean room, clean bathroom, clean fridge and kitchenette and did I mention a most comfortable mattress and bedding? Thank you Penny and staff for our mini va-cay girls' weekend of three generations! We look forward to seeing you next time and especially look forward to making more memories once again!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rosiepasta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. The room was very neat and clean. Kitchenette was nice to have in the morning so that we did not need to go out for breakfast. We really enjoyed the deck that was off one of the bedrooms. I wish we had been able to stay more than just one night but we were traveling through visiting the island.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Howeina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This was a lovely place with spacious rooms and gorgeous views of the ocean from our balcony. Room was spacious and clean. The manager (owner?) Penny went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves and we cannot thank her enough. Lots of yummy spots to eat less than 10 minutes away. Excellent getaway spot, we will be back next summer!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank GerriPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

After a late afternoon ferry ride from CT, we scrambled to find a place to stay nearby and drove the extra miles to get to this place. And what a location it was. Nested in trees just a stone throw from the ocean.
Room was very clean with comfy double beds and large TV. Bath was also spotless and of decent size. Overall we had a pleasant night asleep. There is no AT&T cell coverage so dont forget to ask for the wifi password, which worked just fine. Bonus, for dinner we went to "out of the blue" an umpretentious fish marked that cooks the food for you. The next day we checked out and went on our marry way along the Hamptons. Well, on the way back we were again searching for a motel and what better place to return to the same one. This time we got the suite and had another pleasant night. Cleanest room and jacuzzi tub :)
Big thumbs up for the host who was extremely nice and accomodating. Because of the motel central location and the nice experience we had I think we keep this gem as our base next time we visit long island. Recommended, twice.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

When our flight out of LGA was delayed, we decided to make the most of it and venture out onto Long Island. We should have thought about booking accommodations for the night earlier, but were lucky to find Ocean View Terrace. It was clean, well-located, and the management was very good.

Room Tip: Nice view of the bay
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieinVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews