We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Um, Um good!”
Review of Karamba - CLOSED

Karamba
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Karamba is a new restaurant that has opened in the heart of Hampton Bays that offers South American and American Cuisine. Join us for our weekday Happy Hour or Sangria Sundays!
Restaurant details
Description: Karamba is a new restaurant that has opened in the heart of Hampton Bays that offers South American and American Cuisine. Join us for our weekday Happy Hour or Sangria Sundays!
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a cute and friendly place that happens to have some delicious food. We must really like it because we just keep going back. Um, um, terrific empanadas,fabulous guacamole, skirt steak and sweet plantains! And for dessert-tres leches that's irresistible. If you're lucky, you'll have Bobbie as your waitress and if you don't, ask for her. Sam, the manager, is very attentive. All said, we love the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SDH112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This restaurant has become a neighborhood favorite of ours and for several very good reasons, not the least of which is their Paella a la Valenciana (saffron rice, with chorizo, mussels, clams, olives, chicken, calamari, shrimp, lobster, peppers, potato and mixed vegetables). We shared a large portion and found the meal to be generous, delicious and loaded with great flavor. Sarah's service at the bar was excellent and we felt like we were enjoying time in an exotic Latin location. We will continue to frequent this local gem of a restaurant and recommend it to other people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

A we spent an enjoyable evening here when in the Hampton Bay area. My husband thought the Argentinian beef steak was delicious and my vegetarian quesadilla was tasty. Overall, this place is friendly, good value for money and serves decent food.

Thank MissGDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Guest Relations Manager at Karamba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your meals and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Karamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Large lunch and dinner menu with appetizers, soups, salads, meat, fish, chicken, paella at moderate prices in a casual setting. Bar area with tv is popular with locals. Wines, liquor, beers on draft. Good for families, friends, dates.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Karamba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thanks for your nice review Janet! We are glad you enjoy our menu and atmosphere and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Karamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Loved it! Very Pretty inside. Cozy, comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. The empanadas, giant crab cake and skirt steak are delicious. Can't miss the tres leches cake. Sublime (and I'm on a diet!)

Thank SDH112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D, Public Relations Manager at Karamba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your nice review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and food on your last visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Team at Karamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karamba also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing