We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
188
98
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
98
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast middle of town shelter island within walking distance north fork post office great shower head shower hotel is immaculate hotel is located perfect location floor room third floor front street long island rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Enjoyed 3 nights at the Harborfront Inn for a weekend getaway. It was our first trip to the north fork so weren't sure what to expect, but the Harborfront turned out to be a (mostly) great place to stay. The location is great. Only a short drive to many wineries and other attractions in the area and best of all was that we could park the car and walk to enjoy the many excellent restaurants in the area. Room was clean and nicely appointed but the air conditioner could not keep the room cool enough to sleep comfortably. Keep in mind that this was early November, so it should not have been a problem. There also seemed to be a bit of a hot water shortage during one morning, but that didn't happen on other days. The continental breakfast that's included was fine for a light breakfast as well. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

What a wonderful one-night stay! Having a full replica Spanish Galleon to look out at through the window in my room was such an added bonus! Room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff - and coffee always being available was a plus! The robes were a nice touch - and having a black face cloth specifically for removing makeup made me smile! The location is perfect - the only drawback - and it's not of any fault of the hotel, was that many establishments are closed during the week due to being off-season. Would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SupGirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Harborfront Inn! Thanks also for appreciating the little touches we like to add to our rooms - like the black makeup cloths. We think they are genius! We do hope you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again for more than a one night getaway and get the chance to explore our beautiful North Fork surroundings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The Harborfront Inn is lovely! Everything looks brand new. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Its location is ideal - water views, proximity to restaurants and stores, quick drive to local attractions. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful. We're looking forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms directly facing the water.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

We are so pleased that you are looking forward to a return trip to the Harborfront Inn and we thank you for your thoughtful words about your stay. The staff works so hard to keep the property looking its best, so it is incredibly satisfying to receive such positive feedback! We sincerely hope you can find the time to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Harborfront Inn is a home away from home. This hotel is very convenient to the water, restaurants, attractions, beaches, and transportation. Accommodations are very clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and attentive, breakfast is included and the choices are good. There is always coffee, tea and lemon water available and sometime during the afternoon they put out home baked cookies or a snack. Parking is ample and you are right in the Town of Greenport so you can walk to almost everything you may need. This hotel is very popular so book your stay early.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mobyman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

We are so very grateful that you took the time to leave some feedback about your stay at the Harborfront. The staff was thrilled to see that you consider the property a home away from home. What high praise! We are always trying to think of new ways to add value to our guests' experience, like the all day coffee and water service and complimentary treats in the lobby and we are so glad that you enjoyed them! Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Had a lovely long weekend with our one-year old. Inn is conveniently located, loved the pool and rooms. Guest services were very helpful and the morning breakfast was a delight. We will definitely be back next summer for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschirrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Harborfront. We are especially grateful that you took the time to write a review given that you have a one year old at home! We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our amenities and our downtown location. The staff can't wait to welcome you back next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews