We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
154
92
48
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
92
48
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcontinental breakfastin townnorth forkstaff was very friendly and helpfulmy husband and ipool areashelter islandlow keythe main dragbed was comfortabledeborahweekendvineyardsferrysummerfrittatas
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I absolutely love this hotel and have been coming back every summer with my entire family. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is probably the best I have ever had at a hotel- top notch, very fresh and delicious. My kids and I love the beautiful pool. The hotel is also in a great location, it's an easy quick walk into town. Looking forward to returning to The Greenporter.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annie732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckeyeChef, Manager at Greenporter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

All of our customers are important to us but we have a special place in our hearts for our regular customers who stay with us year after year. It is amazing to become acquainted with young families or bride & grooms using our property as their home turf. Whether planning a rehearsal dinner, bridal brunch or family reunion with us, we get to celebrate these special occasions with our guests and they later with young children, along with parents and grandparents. The breakfast, the pool, the proximity to the Village and everything it has to offer is what makes the Greenporter Hotel the perfect home in the Village of Greenport. Thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel was lovely. The people who run the hotel are very accommodating. It was refreshing - their breakfasts were lovely. The room clean and the bed quite comfortable. I hope we get a change to go back

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onniebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckeyeChef, Manager at Greenporter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Onniebonnet,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Greenporter Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the relaxed comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and our delicious breakfast buffet.

It is easy to serve our guests with pleasure when we can call this magical place home.

We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This place looks like it received a makeover about 8 years ago and it needs another update. If it were not for the location this would be a crappy motel anywhere else. It stinks of mold and is just not that great. I would say Harbor Front is a better bet for sure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LakeMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Greenporter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear LakeMarcoPolo:

We are surprised to read this review as you spent three days with us and you never had any such complaint. Our property is exactly as described and represented on our website: Mid-Century design and relaxed comfort; providing the cleanest guest rooms, a holistic environment and friendly service.

We believe the real displeasure is the fact that security had to be dispatched to your parties' rooms during every night of your stay, as the result of other guests' complaints. You were asked you to turn down your music, refrain from screaming and discontinue your all night party. Additionally, we cannot allow guests to climb the fence at night in an altered state to access the pool illegally, nor can we permit smoking in front of guest rooms, as we are a non-smoking property.

For guests looking for a property that will allow other guests to be harassed by the behavior of such guests, we agree they should look elsewhere.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We like to find new or remodeled hotels to assure clean and functional rooms. This family run, retro motel hits the spot perfectly for this charming little fishing village on the North Fork. Modern, spare, and appealing, the building was remodeled recently with a green, sustainable vibe. The management is professional and helpful. The staff too. They serve an absolutely delicious home made breakfast spread with choices for all in a sunny dining room and terrace with WiFi, to help start your day of exploring. Walking distance to just about everything you want in Greenport. The well maintained pool/hot tub is a bonus for those nice days when you just want to lay around reading.

Room Tip: Mini fridge for your snacks and beverages. Very nice bed linens and pillows. Ground floor is easiest access if you have a stroller or disability.
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abenzon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Greenporter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Abenzon1,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the hard work of our housekeeping and breakfast staff and the attentiveness of our front desk team. We take the cleanliness of our rooms and the health of our environment to heart, and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed these details. We are exactly as you describe us -- a family-run, renovated 1950s motor lodge that nurtures our roots as a maritime and agricultural region. Thank you for choosing the Greenporter and we look forward to becoming your destination when on the North Fork.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just a fun place to stay in the North Fork. it was expensive but clean and tidy, good breakfast, neat little pool in the middle of the property. Walkable to a fun little village, close to vineyards, and farms.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Greenporter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Maura D,

Thank you so much for choosing the Greenporter Hotel as your home while on the North Fork. We are so happy that you enjoyed our well-known breakfast spread, as well as our outdoor pool and hot tub (closes end of Sept). Being at the foot of the Village has many advantages and you can walk to the restaurants, bars, shops, waterfront and all public transportation.

We are confident that we offer a great value proposition for this area and always encourage our guests to shop around and compare local lodging options for this area where property is expensive to acquire and maintain. For the ultimate bargain, we encourage guests to take a few vacation days and visit us during the week when room rates can be up to less than $100 off the weekend rates. Thank you again for your kind words for our staff and for our beautiful Village of Greenport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews