We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my wife's birthday bed and breakfast north fork vince fran
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast! This historic home is beautiful, sparkling clean and the owner (Vince) was warm and welcoming! The location is perfect, walking distance to the heart of town. We enjoyed a delicious, abundant breakfast before leaving and look forward to our next stay - we will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewellshousebnb, Owner at The Wells House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you Susan for sharing the kind words and your visit to Greenport with us. We enjoyed having you and your husband immensely. We look forward to having you back again with us soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the wells house over the July 4th weekend and it was amazing. Vince and his partner have done an incredible job with the house, and the rooms are relaxing, quiet and well decorated. Breakfast in the morning is such a treat, you feel as though you are in a luxury hotel. Food is of excellent quality. Will definitely be back - can't say enough!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewellshousebnb, Owner at The Wells House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Sara,

Thank you for sharing the 4th of July weekend with us at Wells House Bed & Breakfast. It was truly a pleasure to share with you the treasures of Wells House & Greenport. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Thank you,

Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My fiancé and I made our first trip to greenport and thoroughly enjoyed the Wells House. It's meticulously restored, comfortable and an easy walk to all restaurants in town. Hosts and owners Vince and Fran are truly special people. So welcoming, fun and great cooks! Looking forward to treating ourselves to another there soon.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Mac66Ny_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewellshousebnb, Owner at The Wells House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Thank you for choosing Wells House upon your first visit to Greenport. We enjoyed sharing Wells House with you.

We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the North Fork next.

Thank you!

Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Vince is wonderful. Besides being a great host, he is also a great chef for breakfast. The B&B is beautiful, clean and cozy. Its about half a mile from Greenport center so great for walking into town to eat and wine (obviously). So happy to have found this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewellshousebnb, Owner at The Wells House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Thank you Adam for choosing Wells House Bed & Breakfast for your anniversary. It was such a pleasure to have you at our intimate accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed the close proximity to the restaurants and shopping that Greenport offers. We look forward to having you again at Wells House Bed & Breakfast.

Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My girlfriend and I just returned form The Wells House this labor day weekend. We were able to stay for one night which was great considering most places require a three night stay. Vince and Fran could not be more gracious hosts for our stay in Greenport. The charm and beautiful decor of the home are only to be surpassed by the warmth of Vince and Fran in making you feel right at home at The Wells House. The location is perfectly situated within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Our room was very clean nicely decorated and had a great romantic feel to it. The beds and pillows were equally comfortable and a perfect resting spot after a day of wine tasting or any other activities that Greenport has to offer. Sunday morning we were treated to an exquisite breakfast and once again Vince was very accommodating to our food allergies. The Wells House is a true first class bed and breakfast experience. Thanks again to Vince and Fran for being great hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demetrius g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewellshousebnb, Owner at The Wells House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We were honored to have you this past weekend at Wells House and so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is important to us that we honor all of our guests requests, especially when it comes to the breakfast. We look forward to having you again when you are in Greenport next.

Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews